B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Ad Lib: O.C. Smith - How Sweet It Is

Ad Lib: O.C. Smith - How Sweet It Is

O.C. Smith
 Cast: O.C. Smith
O.C. Smith
, Scatman Crothers
Scatman Crothers
, Judy Carmichael
Judy Carmichael


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


This release brings together two episodes of the live music program Ad Lib from 1980, that were both toplined by pop and r&b giant O.C. Smith ("Little Green Apples."). Selections performed by Smith include "Mean Dog Blues," "I've Gotta Be Me," "People," "How Sweet it Is" and more; Smith's musical guests include vocalist Scatman Crothers, pianist Judy Carmichael and bassist John Heard.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/23/2009
UPC: 0602267203998
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: View Video
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:00:00
Sales rank: 66,291

Special Features

O.C. Smith biography; Scatman crothers biography; Judy Carmichael biography; Ad lib highlights reel (16min); Digitally mastered audio & video; Dvd recommendations

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
O.C. Smith Actor
Scatman Crothers Actor
Judy Carmichael Actor

Technical Credits

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ad Lib: O.C. Smith - How Sweet It Is
2. Ad Lib Intro [2:13]
3. How Sweet It Is [2:50]
4. Interview With Phil Moore [1:04]
5. People [3:34]
6. Mean Dog Blues [4:19]
7. Shoes (Some of My Best Friends Are Shoes) [2:33]
8. I've Gotta Be Me [3:51]
9. See See Rider [3:03]
10. End Credits [:48]
11. VVCC Message [1:43]
2. Ad Lib Intro [1:53]
3. Watch What Happens [3:41]
4. Interview With Phil Moore [:25]
5. How Deep is the Ocean [4:35]
6. Viper's Drag [3:27]
7. Please Send Me Someone to Love [4:54]
8. Stormy Monday [4:47]
9. End Credits [:41]
10. VVCC Message [1:43]

Customer Reviews