A Monster in Paris

A Monster in Paris

Vanessa Paradis
Director: Bibo Bergeron Cast: Vanessa Paradis
Vanessa Paradis
, Sean Lennon
Sean Lennon
, Adam Goldberg
Adam Goldberg
Bibo Bergeron

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


An oversized bug is caught up in a most unexpected adventure in this animated comedy. It's 1910, and Raoul is a Parisian delivery man by day and scientist by night who is determined to brainstorm an important new invention. With the help of his friend Emile, a cinema projectionist with women on the brain, Raoul attempts an experiment in a greenhouse that has an unexpected side effect -- a tiny flea has suddenly expanded until it's seven feet tall. The enormous flea gets loose and it's not long before word is out that a monstrous bug is haunting Paris. However, while mean-spirited politician Victor tries to snare some publicity by making people afraid of the bug before he catches it, Lucille, a pretty nightclub performer, makes a surprising discovery -- the big flea is not only gentle and friendly, he's a gifted guitar player, and decked out in a suit and a hat, he's soon impressing patrons as part of her act. Un Monstre a Paris (aka A Monster In Paris) was written and directed by Bibo Bergeron, returning to France after directing several successful features in the United States. The original French voice cast includes Gad Elmaleh, Sebastien Desjours, Ludivine Sagnier and Francois Cluzet, while the English language version features Adam Goldberg, Jay Harrington, Catherine O'Hara and Danny Huston; Vanessa Paradis voices Lucille in both versions.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/16/2013
UPC: 0826663138931
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 34,490

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vanessa Paradis Voice Only
Sean Lennon Voice Only
Adam Goldberg Voice Only
Jay Harrington Voice Only
Danny Huston Voice Only
Bob Balaban Voice Only
Madeline Zima Voice Only
Catherine O'Hara Voice Only

Technical Credits
Bibo Bergeron Director,Screenwriter
Samy Bardet Sound/Sound Designer
Pascal Cheve Editor
Stephane Kazandjian Screenwriter
Thierry Lebon Sound/Sound Designer
M Score Composer
Patrice Renson Score Composer
Nicolas Stretta Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Monster in Paris
1. Chapter 1 [3:15]
2. Chapter 2 [5:03]
3. Chapter 3 [6:49]
4. Chapter 4 [6:30]
5. Chapter 5 [6:22]
6. Chapter 6 [7:00]
7. Chapter 7 [2:59]
8. Chapter 8 [3:28]
9. Chapter 9 [4:41]
10. Chapter 10 [1:03]
11. Chapter 11 [1:49]
12. Chapter 12 [5:41]
13. Chapter 13 [4:50]
14. Chapter 14 [4:04]
15. Chapter 15 [2:52]
16. Chapter 16 [2:32]
17. Chapter 17 [3:23]
18. Chapter 18 [2:20]
19. Chapter 19 [1:57]
20. Chapter 20 [4:58]
21. Chapter 21 [8:06]

Customer Reviews