A Day in the Life

A Day in the Life

Sticky Fingaz
 Cast: Sticky Fingaz
Sticky Fingaz
, Faizon Love
Faizon Love
, Omar Epps
Omar Epps
, Mekhi Phifer
Mekhi Phifer

DVD (Color / Letterbox)

$10.49 $14.99 Save 30% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 30%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Onyx rapper Sticky Fingaz directs and stars in this hip-hop musical about a gangster who becomes caught up in a bloody war between two feuding crime families while struggling to leave the streets behind. When Black's family raids one of Stick's drug houses and kills two of his men, Stick is forced to choose between leaving it all behind or seeking revenge and feeding the cycle of violence. It's a difficult decision that's made even more arduous when Stick's girlfriend reveals that she's pregnant. Word on the street is that Black has just put out a contract on Stick, and now a pair of detectives is hot on his trail. Desperate, Stick decides to flee the country with his girlfriend and start over. Just as they're about to board their flight, a gunfight erupts at the airport and all hell breaks loose.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/07/2009
UPC: 0031398111184
Original Release: 2007
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Letterbox, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 38,193

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sticky Fingaz Stick
Faizon Love Black
Omar Epps O
Mekhi Phifer King Khi
Michael Rapaport Det. Grant
Bokeem Woodbine BamBam
Drena De Niro P
Fredro Starr Phya
Melinda Santiago Heaven
Nadine Velazquez Natasha
Treach Armor
Tyrin Turner Det. Lou
Malinda Williams Boopsy
Clarence Williams Sam
Kurupt Murder
Michael K. Williams Actor

Technical Credits
Sticky Fingaz Director,Score Composer,Producer,Screenwriter
Peter Block Executive Producer
Jason Constantine Executive Producer
Hector Delgado Musical Direction/Supervision
Ess Man Score Composer
Mario Jones Executive Producer
Michael McReynolds Editor
Jon Schnepp Editor
Eric Voake Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Day in the Life
1. The Heist [4:05]
2. Stick [5:44]
3. Payback [5:47]
4. Bad News [4:28]
5. Set Up [7:09]
6. Reap What You Sow [6:11]
7. Home Invasion [6:12]
8. "It's War!" [3:53]
9. The World Goes On [5:26]
10. Bam Bam Returns [5:21]
11. Walking Away [4:55]
12. Discharged [4:42]
13. Collecting a Debt [4:05]
14. Big Brother [6:55]
15. No Escape [8:25]
16. End Credits [6:21]

Customer Reviews