Pub. Date:
A Brony Tale

A Brony Tale

Ashleigh Ball
Director: Brent Hodge Cast: Ashleigh Ball
Ashleigh Ball
, Mike Bernstein
Mike Bernstein
, Jordan Downs
Jordan Downs
Brent Hodge

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Brent Hodge's documentary A Brony Tale follows My Little Pony voice-over actor Ashleigh Ball, who worked on the series. Ball becomes introduced to the subculture of "Bronies," grown men who have developed a strong attachment to the show.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/19/2014
UPC: 0829567105023
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Virgil Films
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:19:00
Sales rank: 58,923

Special Features

Closed Caption; The many voices of Ashleigh Ball; Ashleigh Ball "The Day I Lost You" acoustic performance; Director's "Speed through the secrets" film commentary; Director Brent Hodge and Ashleigh Ball photo shoot

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ashleigh Ball Participant
Mike Bernstein Participant
Jordan Downs Participant
Patrick Edwards Participant
Andrea Libman Participant
Bryan Mischke Participant
Nicole Oliver Participant
Donald Rhoades Participant
Shaun Scotellaro Participant
Kelvin Williams Participant

Technical Credits
Brent Hodge Director,Cinematographer,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Richard Abramowitz Executive Producer
Joe Amodei Executive Producer
Ashleigh Ball Co-producer,Producer
Lauren Bercovitch Associate Producer
Mike Bernstein Associate Producer
Andrew Huculiak Editor
Josh Huculiak Cinematographer
Chris Kelly Score Composer,Associate Producer
Chris Kelly Musical Direction/Supervision
Jaime Martinez Editor
Joseph Schweers Cinematographer
Nicholas Shepard Editor
Morgan Spurlock Executive Producer
Carolyn Wells Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Brony Tale
1. Scene 1 [9:43]
2. Scene 2 [4:14]
3. Scene 3 [3:03]
4. Scene 4 [8:15]
5. Scene 5 [1:42]
6. Scene 6 [6:40]
7. Scene 7 [5:30]
8. Scene 8 [8:20]
9. Scene 9 [7:31]
10. Scene 10 [11:42]
11. Scene 11 [7:37]
12. Scene 12 [4:00]

Customer Reviews