3 Americas

3 Americas

Director: Cristina Aurora Kotz Cornejo Cast: Kristen Gonzalez, Gy Mirano, Gilberto Arribas

DVD (Wide Screen)


A sixteen year old girl finds her life uprooted when she is sent to live in another country with a distant relative. America Heart Campos (Kristen Gonzalez) lives in Boston with her aunt Carolina (Gy Mirano) and Carolina's alcoholic husband Joey (Gilberto Arribas). Desperate to avoid Joey at all costs, America spends most of her days hanging out with friends and getting into trouble. When an unforeseen tragedy rocks America's world to its very core, she is sent to live with her grandmother Lucia in Buenos Aires. But America only speaks a little Spanish, and it's obvious that her grandmother has a grudge against Americans. A stranger in a strange land, America finds comfort in the company of her kindly neighbor Sergio, a man who's twice her age, but sympathetic to her arduous plight.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/26/2010
UPC: 0658769100235
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Vanguard Cinema
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Director's interivew; Behind the scenes; Poster; Director's quote; Tercera edad; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- 3 Américas
1. What Did You Steal? [6:50]
2. She Will Pay You Back [8:04]
3. Party at My Cousins Rudy's [7:09]
4. To Grandma's [7:47]
5. She is Here to Stay [5:09]
6. I Need Pesos [5:53]
7. Isn't There an Americand School? [9:39]
8. I Hired Another Guy... [3:37]
9. Looking For My House [7:41]
10. "Blow" [9:21]
11. Im Not Going to School [4:36]
12. She's From America [8:50]
13. Start From the Beginning [7:09]
14. Another Chance [6:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews