Duets II

Duets II

by Tony BennettTony Bennett


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Alone, Tony Bennett is legendary. In partnership with another singer, he’s extraordinary. Duets II, produced by Phil Ramone, follows up Duets: An American Classic, the 2006 Grammy winning album which became Bennett’s best selling recording to date.

Duets II features a sterling roster of artists as diverse as Amy Winehouse and Andrea Bocelli. Danny Bennett, Tony’s son, manager, and executive producer on the project, observes, “The duets concept is not an original concept, but the idea in these CDs is that nobody can cover the demographics, the various genres of music, and the male/female format like Tony Bennett can.” From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2011
Label: Sony
UPC: 0886976625320
catalogNumber: 766253
Rank: 7005

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tony Bennett   Primary Artist
Arturo Sandoval   Trumpet,Soloist
Bob Carlisle   French Horn
Diane Barere   Celli
Elena Barere   Violin,Concert Master
Hollis "Bud" Burridge   Trumpet
Jorge Calandrelli   Conductor
Stephanie Cummins   Celli
Karen Dreyfus   Viola
Larry Farrell   Tenor Trombone
Lawrence Feldman   Alto Saxophone
David Finck   Bass
Gordon Gottlieb   Percussion
Ronald Janelli   Baritone Saxophone
Harold Jones   Drums
Tony Kadleck   Trumpet
Karen Karlsrud   Violin
Jeanne LeBlanc   Celli
Ann Leathers   Violin
Richard Locker   Celli
Lou Marini   Alto Saxophone
Bob Millikan   Trumpet
Yurika Mok   Violin
Lee Musiker   Piano,Musical Direction
Keith O'Quinn   Tenor Trombone
John Owens   Trumpet
Lorenza Ponce   Violin
Carol Pool   Violin
Roger Rosenberg   Baritone Saxophone
Gray Sargent   Guitar
Pamela Sklar   Flute,Piccolo
Andy Snitzer   Tenor Saxophone
Marshall Wood   Bass
Avril Brown   Violin
Diane Lesser   English Horn,Oboe
Elizabeth Lim   Violin
Craig Mumm   Viola
Mark Phaneuf   Tenor Saxophone
Monica Gerard   Viola
Yuri Vodovoz   Violin
Dave Mann   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Charles Pillow   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Laura McGinnis   Violin
Grace Paradise   Harp
Nancy Wu   Violin
Marc Goldberg   Bassoon
Adrian Benjamin   Viola
Cornelius Dufallo   Violin
George Flynn   Bass Trombone
Jonathan Dinklage   Violin
David Gold   Viola
Katherine Fink   Flute,Piccolo
Matthew Lehmann   Violin
Katherine Fong   Violin
Sean Carney   Violin
Desiree Elsevier   Viola
Entcho Todorov   Violin
Todd Low   Viola
Wen Qian   Violin
Judy Witmer   Viola
Barbara Jostlein   French Horn
Katherine Livolsi   Violin
Tone   Violin
Mike Davis   Tenor Trombone
Yoon Kwon   Violin
Dave Eggar   Celli
Alissa Smith   Viola
Catherine Sim   Violin
Liz Lim-Dutton   Violin
Ben Herman   Percussion
Vincent Lionti   Viola
Philip Myers   French Horn
Tim Cobb   Bass
Xiao-Dong Wang   Violin
Marion Evans   Conductor
Erik Charlston   Percussion
Charlie Pillow   Tenor Saxophone
Ann Scherer   French Horn
Ellen Westermann   Celli
Thomas Jostlein   French Horn
Shirien Taylor Donahue   Violin
Sanguen Eanet   Violin
Ming Feng Hsin   Violin

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Kurt Weill   Composer
Gordon Jenkins   Composer
Michel Legrand   Composer
Rob Mounsey   Composer
Gene Lees   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Ogden Nash   Composer
Armando Manzanero   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Dae Bennett   Producer,Engineer
Danny Bennett   Executive Producer
Alan Bergman   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Leslie Bricusse   Composer
Jorge Calandrelli   Arranger
Jacques Demy   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Norman Gimbel   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Rob Mathes   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Anthony Newley   Composer
Phil Ramone   Producer
Bob Russell   Composer
Philippe Saisse   Composer
Bernie Wayne   Composer
Tom Young   Live Sound
Lee Morris   Composer
Josh Cheuse   Art Direction
Robert Sour   Composer
Frank Eyton   Composer
George Forrest   Composer
Charles DeForest   Composer
John Green   Composer
Robert Wright   Composer
Marion Evans   Arranger
Dustin Higgins   Engineer

Customer Reviews