Pub. Date:
Drift Away: The Best of Narvel Felts 1959-1973

Drift Away: The Best of Narvel Felts 1959-1973

by Narvel FeltsNarvel Felts


$18.94 $18.99 Save 0% Current price is $18.94, Original price is $18.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28


Drift Away is a 28-track compilation of all of Narvel Felts' '70s country hits for ABC/Dot and Cinnamon, including "Lonely Teardrops," "Funny How Time Slips Away," "Reconsider Me" and "Drift Away." The single-disc compilation is the most complete collection ever assembled on Felts, and it stands as the definitive retrospective of this underrated roots musician.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/16/1996
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127156907
catalogNumber: 15690
Rank: 104584


  1. Drift Away
  2. Before You Have to Go
  3. All in the Name of Love
  4. Rockin' Little Angel
  5. When Your Good Love Was Mine
  6. Fraulein
  7. Until the End of Time
  8. She Loves Me LIke a Rock
  9. I Want to Stay
  10. Wrap My Arms Around The World
  11. Reconsider Me
  12. Foggy Misty Morning
  13. Funny How Time Slips Away
  14. Blue Suede Shoes
  15. Somebody Hold Me
  16. Away
  17. Lonely Teardrops
  18. Lonely Kind of Love
  19. My Prayer
  20. Garden of Eden
  21. The Feelin's Right
  22. Moments to Remember Medley: Blueberry Hill/I Don't Hurt Anymore/Don't W
  23. To Love Somebody
  24. Stirrin' up Feelin's
  25. One Run for the Roses
  26. Never Again
  27. Everlasting Love
  28. The End

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Narvel Felts   Primary Artist,Vocals
Buddy Emmons   Steel Guitar
Jordanaires   Background Vocals
Jerry Wallace   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Leader,Background Vocals
Pete Carr   Guitar
Tommy Allsup   Guitar
Lloyd Green   Steel Guitar
Sue Richards   Background Vocals
Jerry Smith   Piano
Charles Wilson   Steel Guitar
Ava Aldridge   Background Vocals
Joseph Allen   Bass
Eddie Anderson   Drums
Joe Babcock   Background Vocals
Byron Bach   Cello
Brenton Banks   Violin
Harold Bradley   Guitar
Marvin Chantry   Violin
Roy Christensen   Cello
Roger Clark   Drums
Jim Colvard   Guitar
Jackie Cusic   Background Vocals
Ray Edenton   Guitar
John Gardner   Drums
Lennie Haight   Violin
Buddy Harman   Drums
Yvonne Hodges   Background Vocals
Sheri Kramer   Background Vocals
Skip Lane   Horn
Ken Laxton   Percussion
Lenny LeBlanc   Bass
Randy McCormick   Piano,Keyboards
Martha McCrory   Cello
Weldon Myrick   Steel Guitar
Ron Oates   Piano
Ricky Page   Background Vocals
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Billy Sanford   Guitar
Donna Sheridan   Background Vocals
Jerry Shook   Guitar
Lisa Silver   Background Vocals
Steven Maxwell Smith   Violin
Jerry Stembridge   Guitar
Henry Strzelecki   Bass
Bobby Thompson   Guitar
Diane Tidwell   Background Vocals
Gary VanOsdale   Violin
Pamela VanOsdale   Violin
Sharon Vaughn   Vocals,Track Performer
D. Bergen White   Violin
Barbara Wyrick   Background Vocals
Lynda K. Lance   Background Vocals
William Pruett   Horn
Kenny Bell   Guitar
Stephanie Woolf   Violin
Terry Skinner   Guitar
Martin Kathan   Violin
Jim Henson Project   Piano
Ron Miller   Bass,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Tommy Allsup   Tic Tac
Mac Gayden   Composer
Narvel Felts   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer,Illustrations
Buzz Cason   Composer
Tyran Carlo   Composer
Gwen Fuqua   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Skip Lane   String Arrangements
Bill Rice   Producer
D. Bergen White   String Arrangements
Lawton Williams   Composer
Jerry Foster   Producer
Johnny Morris   Producer
Howard Cockburn   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer
Sylke Holtrop   Art Direction
Gerd Weiler   Art Direction
Joe Gibson   Producer

Customer Reviews