Drama [Bonus Tracks]

Drama [Bonus Tracks]

by YesYes


$9.56 $9.99 Save 4% Current price is $9.56, Original price is $9.99. You Save 4%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


For this one album, ex-Buggles Geoffrey Downes and Trevor Horn were drafted in to replace Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman. It rocks harder than other Yes albums, and for classically inclined fans, it was a jarring departure; but it was a harbinger of Yes and Asia albums to come. A newly emboldened Chris Squire lays down aggressive rhythms with Alan White, and Steve Howe eschews his usual acoustic rags and flamenco licks for a more metallic approach, opting for sheets of electric sound. Prime cuts include the doom-laden "Machine Messiah" and the manic ska inflections of "Tempus Fugit." Despite the promise of this new material, the band soon fell apart; Horn went into production, Howe and Downes joined Asia, and Squire and White toyed and then gave up on a pair-up with Robert Plant and Jimmy Page, which was to be titled XYZ (i.e., Ex-Yes and Zeppelin). [Drama was reissued by Rhino in 2004 with a whopping ten bonus tracks, including single versions of "Into the Lens" and "Run Through the Light," tracking sessions for "Tempus Fugit" and "White Car," and six previously unreleased songs.]

Product Details

Release Date: 02/24/2004
Label: Imports
UPC: 0081227379520
catalogNumber: 1050211
Rank: 28871

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yes   Primary Artist
Steve Howe   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Chris Squire   Bass,Piano,Vocals,Track Performer
Geoff Downes   Keyboards,Track Performer,Vocoder
Trevor Horn   Bass,Vocals,Track Performer

Technical Credits

Rick Wakeman   Composer
Jon Anderson   Composer
Steve Howe   Composer
Chris Squire   Composer
Yes   Arranger,Producer
Roger Dean   Art Direction,Cover Painting,Logo Design
Alan White   Composer
Roy Thomas Baker   Producer
Geoff Downes   Composer
Trevor Horn   Composer
Bill Inglot   Producer
Gary Langan   Engineer
Julian Mendelsohn   Engineer
Eddy Offord   Producer
Hugh Padgham   Engineer
Brian Kehew   Tape Realizations
Brian Ives   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews