Double Vision

Double Vision

by Prince RoycePrince Royce


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The debut English album from Prince Royce opens with a razor-sharp electro beat, a pimpin' Snoop Dogg appearance, and the first Anglo couplet to ever come out of the bachata superstar's mouth: "I like you talking dirty/I like your filthy love." Those lines come from the sexed-up highlight "Stuck on a Feeling," while the album's follow-up single, "Back It Up" with Jennifer Lopez, is a steamy ode to butts that belongs next to "Baby Got Back" in the Sexy Club Tracks Hall of Fame. Double Vision is decidedly in the post-R. Kelly, post-Miguel land of R&B, getting girl crazy during its title track (which should be the new strip club standard for introducing two-for-one dances) and then attacking the hips in a more a traditional style with the lustful Latin number "There for You." Oddly enough, "Handcuffs" refers to a loyal heart rather anything found in 50 Shades of Grey, but the album is much more than just the Prince talking dirty in English. As far as crossover comparisons, this risk-taking and well-executed LP condenses Shakira's multi-album English transition into one daring release, taking listeners all the way up to a She Wolf-type experience, where the production is razor-sharp and innovative beyond expectations. Slick guest artists Tyga and Kid Ink help the listener bridge the gap between the album's maverick moments and the sweet songs aimed at teens, and with smooth-voiced Royce showing equal grace with love and lust, Double Vision becomes the great and infectious model for a 2015 pan-global pop album.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2015
Label: Sony U.S. Latin
UPC: 0888750705426
catalogNumber: 507054
Rank: 76371

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Prince Royce   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Jorge Dobal   Trombone
Kevin Scott   Bass
Lindy Robbins   Vocals
Efrain "Junito" Davila   Performing Ensemble
Robopop   Instrumental
Ismael Vergara   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Toby Gad   Instrumental
Julio Diaz   Trumpet
Ely Rise   Piano
Burna   Vocals
Cataracs   Instrumental
RedOne   Instrumental
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Guitar
Rune Westberg   Instrumental
Savan Kotecha   Background Vocals
Sam Martin   Background Vocals
Karina Pasian   Background Vocals
Ian Kirkpatrick   Instrumental
Jason Evigan   Instrumental,Vocals,Background Vocals
Ross Golan   Vocals
Talay Riley   Background Vocals
Jean Rodriguez   Vocals
Peter Lee Johnson   Violin
Philip "Hardwork" Constable   Keyboards
Roark Bailey   Guitar
Marc E. Bassy   Background Vocals
T.I. Jakke   Instrumental
Joey Summerville   Trumpet
ILYA   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

William Derella   Executive Producer,Management
Michael Keith   Composer
David Sonenberg   Executive Producer,Management
Mitch Allan   Vocal Producer
Daron Jones   Composer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Lindy Robbins   Composer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Efrain "Junito" Davila   Horn Arrangements
Steve Mostyn   Composer,Producer
Robopop   Programming,Additional Production
John Hanes   Engineer
ShoNuff   Producer
Toby Gad   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Ely Rise   Composer
Rob Knox   Producer
Cataracs   Programming,Producer
RedOne   Programming,Producer
Rune Westberg   Composer,Vocal Producer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Sam Martin   Composer
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Shomari Wilson   Composer
Ian Kirkpatrick   Composer,Producer
Noah Passovoy   Vocal Producer
Sam Holland   Engineer
Robin Tadross   Composer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
Michael Stevenson   Composer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Jon Rezin   Vocal Editing
Jacob Kasher   Composer
Ross Golan   Composer
Dan Book   Vocal Producer
Jess Jackson   Vocal Engineer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
Talay Riley   Composer
Jean Rodriguez   Engineer
Geoffrey "Royce" Rojas   Composer,Executive Producer
Trevor Muzzy   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer,Engineer
Freddy Wexler   Composer
Jakke Erixson   Composer
Ammar Malik   Composer
Oakwud   Vocal Producer
Yusuf Ali   Composer
Alex Niceforo   Composer,Producer
Brandon Hesson   Composer,Vocal Producer
Daniel Zaidenstadt   Vocal Engineer
Dave Kuncio   Composer
Brian Todd Collins   Composer
Dominic Gordon   Composer
Taylor Parks   Composer,Vocal Producer
Philip "Hardwork" Constable   Producer
Isaiah Tejada   Engineer
Roark Bailey   Engineer
Daniel Omelio   Composer
Philip Constable   Composer
Marc E. Bassy   Composer
T.I. Jakke   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Murphy Holmes   Composer
Jirou Williams   Composer
Trevor Case   Composer
ILYA   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews