Domestic Fiction: 50 Novels for the Ages (Nook edition, sentimental or woman's fiction including Jane Austen, EM Forster, Henry James, Anthony Trollope and more)

Domestic Fiction: 50 Novels for the Ages (Nook edition, sentimental or woman's fiction including Jane Austen, EM Forster, Henry James, Anthony Trollope and more)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This e-book is the most complete collection of domestic fiction to date available for the Nook. You will get 50 complete classic novels as part of this e-book download.

The following are all included:

Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
Aunt Jane of Kentucky by Eliza Hall
Awkward Age by Henry James
Barchester Towers by Anthony Trollope
Blind Love by Wilkie Collins
Castle Rackrent by Maria Edgeworth
Clever of the Woman of the Family by Charlotte yonge
Clayhanger by Arnold Bennett
Conflict by David Phillips
Dombey and Son by Charles Dickens
Duke's Children by Anthony Trollope
Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton
An Eye for an Eye by Anthony Trollope
Fanny Herself by Edna Feber
Fathers and Children by Ivan Turgenev
Forsyte Saga by John Galsworthy
Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope
Golden Bowl by Henry James
Hard times by Charles Dickens
He Knew He was Right by Anthony Trollope
House of the Seven Gables by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Howards End by EM Forster
Kept in the Dark by Anthony Trollope
Lady Audley's Secret by Mary Braddon
Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert
Magnificent Ambersons by Booth Tarkington
Man and Wife by Wilkie collins
My Antonia by Willa Cather
Night and Day by Virginia Woolf
O Pioneers! by Willa Cather
Odd Women by George Gissing
Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens
Other Things Being Equal by Emma Wolf
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Rainbow by DH LAwrence
Rise of Silas Lapham by William Dean Howells
Romola by George Eliot
Ruth by Elizabeth Gaskell
Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie
Silas Marner by George Eliot
Simple Story by MRS Inchbald
Small House at Allington by Anthony Trollope
Sons and Lovers by DH Lawrence
Spy by James Fenimore cooper
Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte
Turmoil by Booth Tarkington
Ulysses by JAmes Joyce
Valley of the Moon by Jack London
Vicar of Wakefield by Oliver Goldsmith
Warden by Anthony Trollope

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012260239
Publisher: Milsap Publishers
Publication date: 02/27/2011
Series: For the Ages , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 983,081
File size: 17 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was an English author known primarily for her six major novels set among the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Considered defining works of the Regency Era and counted among the best-loved classics of English literature, Austen’s books include Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, and Persuasion. The latter two were published after her death.

Date of Birth:

December 16, 1775

Date of Death:

July 18, 1817

Place of Birth:

Village of Steventon in Hampshire, England

Place of Death:

Winchester, Hampshire, England


Taught at home by her father

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews