Doctor Zhivago

Doctor Zhivago

by Original Broadway RecordingOriginal Broadway Recording


$18.45 $18.99 Save 3% Current price is $18.45, Original price is $18.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


With a sweeping, large-scale orchestral demeanor, full-chorus climaxes, Russian folk-influenced passages, and tender ballads, the music from the Doctor Zhivago original Broadway cast recording reflects the scope of its story, popularized in the 1965 David Lean film. Based on Boris Pasternak's epic novel of revolution and romance, the stage musical opened at the Broadway Theatre on April 21, 2015, closing after just 23 performances but captured on this cast recording from May 28. It features a book by Michael Weller (Ragtime screenplay), lyrics by Michael Korie (Grey Gardens) and Amy Powers (TV's Austin & Ally), and music by Lucy Simon (The Secret Garden), who borrows the film's popular "Lara's Theme" by Maurice Jarre. The recording was produced by Robert Sher (How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, Book of Mormon), and stars West End veteran Tam Mutu as Zhivago and Kelli Barrett as Lara, with Tom Hewitt, Paul Nolan, and Lora Lee Gayer.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2015
Label: Broadway Records
UPC: 0888295281119
catalogNumber: 2915
Rank: 41505

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Original Broadway Recording   Primary Artist
Rick Fox   Conductor
Jacob Smith   Vocals
Tam Mutu   Vocals
Emily Bear   Vocals
Bradley Dean   Vocals
Michael Brian Dunn   Vocals
Jacqueline Antaramian   Vocals
Gary Milner   Vocals
Sharon Azrieli   Vocals
Pilar Milhollen   Vocals
Melody Butiu   Vocals
Robert Hager   Vocals
Tom Hewitt   Vocals
Briana Carlson-Goodman   Vocals
Ericka Hunter   Vocals
Jamie Jackson   Vocals
Kelli Barrett   Vocals
Lora Lee Gayer   Vocals
Sophia Gennusa   Vocals
Joseph Medeiros   Vocals
David Andrew McDonald   Vocals
Paul Alexander Nolan   Vocals
Drew Foster   Vocals
Spencer Moses   Vocals
Heather Botts   Vocals
Doctor Zhivago Pit Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Ave-Riley Miles   Vocals
Wendi Bergamini   Vocals
Julius Sermonia   Vocals
Julian Cihi   Vocals
Josh Canfield   Vocals
Jonah Halperin   Vocals
Jesse Wildman   Vocals

Technical Credits

Jonathan Schwartz   Liner Notes
Mike Doherty   Pro-Tools
Lucy Simon   Composer
Danny Troob   Orchestration
Robert Sher   Producer
Eric Stern   Arranger
Amy Powers   Lyricist
Gregory Meeh   Special Effects
Paul Tazewell   Costume Design
Michael Korie   Lyricist
Charles A. Martinez   Engineer
Van Dean   Executive Producer,Layout
James Harker   Production Stage Manager
Michael Scott-Mitchell   Scenic Design
Charles G. LaPointe   Wig Designer
Sean Nieuwenhuis   Projection
J. Todd Harris   Executive Producer
Michael Weller   Author

Customer Reviews