Pub. Date:
Doctor Hook/Sloppy Seconds/Belly Up!

Doctor Hook/Sloppy Seconds/Belly Up!


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 26


This "three-fer" from Beat Goes On rounds up the country-rock troublemakers' first three studio albums, all of which were issued under the Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show moniker. Their 1971 eponymous debut, later reissued as Sylvia's Mother, featured the hit of the same name, while 1972's Sloppy Seconds and 1973's Belly Up! included notable Hook hits like "Cover of the Rolling Stone" and "Roland the Roadie & Gertrude the Groupie," respectively.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2008
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261208033
catalogNumber: 803
Rank: 31021


Disc 1

  1. Sylvia's Mother
  2. Marie Lavaux
  3. Sing Me a Rainbow
  4. Hey, Lady Godiva
  5. Four Years Older Than Me
  6. Kiss It Away
  7. Makin' It Natural
  8. I Call That True Love
  9. When She Cries
  10. Judy
  11. Mama, I'll Sing One Song for You
  12. Freaker's Ball
  13. If I'd Only Come and Gone
  14. Carry Me Carrie
  15. The Things I Didn't Say
  16. Get My Rocks Off
  17. Last Mornin'
  18. I Can't Touch the Sun
  19. Queen of the Silver Dollar
  20. Turn on the World
  21. Stayin' Song
  22. Cover of the Rolling Stone
  23. Looking for Pussy

Disc 2

  1. Acapulco Goldie
  2. Penicillin Penny
  3. Life Ain't Easy
  4. When Lily Was Queen
  5. Monterey Jack
  6. You Ain't Got the Right
  7. Put a Little Bit on Me
  8. Ballad of...
  9. Roland the Roadie & Gertrude the Groupie
  10. Come on In
  11. The Wonderful Soup Stone

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hook   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews