Do Me No Harm: A Heart-Pounding Psychological Thriller

Do Me No Harm: A Heart-Pounding Psychological Thriller

by Julie Corbin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

''The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.'' Independent on Sunday

''Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!'' Closer

''[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.'' The Bookbag

From the author of WHAT GOES AROUND. A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret . . . Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.


When her teenage son Robbie''s drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor.

So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again.

But someone from the past is after revenge.
Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise.
Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave.

And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781848942134
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 06/07/2012
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 387,988
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels.

Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)

She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.

Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

Customer Reviews