by John TalabotJohn Talabot


$15.30 $15.99 Save 4% Current price is $15.3, Original price is $15.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Given his wide range of interests, the eclecticism of John Talabot's volume in !K7's DJ-Kicks series is unsurprising. His slight stylistic switch-ups and easy transitions give the 27-track program a restlessly steady quality. Rather than make a strictly up-to-date set, the Barcelona-based producer and DJ opted to insert some older and unexpected selections, such as a 1992 one-off from Nelson "Paradise" Roman, which (perhaps with a wink) trails Motor City Drum Ensemble's "Escape to Nowhere" -- a track indebted to Lil' Louis' sleazy 1989 classic "French Kiss." Axel Boman's "Klinsmann," a vibrant throwback hybrid of synth-pop and house, is the set's central track and emotional peak, one of only three tracks allowed to play through for over four minutes. Other highs come from Reinhard Voigt's long dormant Kron (remixed by Jürgen Paape), Maps (remixed by Andy Stott), and Mistakes Are OK (off Talabot's Hivern Discs label). Those who enjoyed the wooziness of Talabot's 2012 studio album ƒIN should find much to enjoy here.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/12/2013
Label: Retrofit / !K7
UPC: 0730003731228
catalogNumber: 312
Rank: 100554

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Talabot   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Martin Jenkins   Composer,Producer
Unknown   Composer,Producer
Kenny Dixon   Remixing
Reinhard Voigt   Composer
Jürgen Paape   Producer
Max Mohr   Composer,Producer
Stefan Schwander   Composer,Producer
Alex Smoke   Remixing
James Chapman   Composer,Producer
Nils Krogh   Producer
Alex Burkat   Composer,Producer
Northlake   Composer,Producer
Axel Boman   Composer,Producer
Jesse Hackett   Remixing
Danilo Plessow   Composer,Producer
Nelson Paradise Roman   Composer,Producer
Florian Peter   Composer,Producer
Philipp Thimm   Composer
Joaquin "Joe" Claussell   Producer
Young Marco   Remixing
Edward D. McKeithen   Composer,Producer
John Talabot   Composer,Producer
Henrik Müller   Composer
Mara TK   Composer
Alexander Berg   Composer,Producer
Torsten Lindsø Andersen   Composer,Producer
Jan-Philipp Lorenz   Composer
Arnau Pi   Art Direction
Jean Philipp Frank   Composer
Rowan Park   Remixing
Miguel Barros   Composer,Producer
Michael Ozone   Composer,Producer
Sam Forsberg   Composer,Producer
Matteo Ruzzon   Composer,Producer
Isaac Delongchamp   Composer,Producer
Funky Felix   Producer
Franc Sayol   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews