Directions Home (Songs We Love, Songs You Know)

Directions Home (Songs We Love, Songs You Know)

by Point of Grace



Grammy-nominated CCM trio Point of Grace reinforce their adopted country-pop style and undertake producing for the first time on Directions Home (Songs We Love, Songs You Know), co-produced by fiddler/producer Andy Leftwich (Kentucky Thunder, the Roys). The selection of mostly covers includes versions of Phillip Phillips' Billboard Top Ten hit "Home," Carrie Underwood's "Something in the Water," and Wayne Watson's "Friend of a Wounded Heart." They're joined by two country superstars: Vince Gill is featured on the ballad "Directions Home," and Ricky Skaggs appears on the uptempo "Two Roads," the only two original songs on the album.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/07/2015
Label: Word Entertainment
UPC: 0080688910020
catalogNumber: 889100

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Point of Grace   Primary Artist
Ricky Skaggs   Mandolin,Vocals,Narrator
Steve Brewster   Percussion,Drums
Scott Dente   Acoustic Guitar
Vince Gill   Vocals
Byron House   Electric Bass,Upright Bass
Rob Ickes   Dobro,Guitar,Weissenborn
Blair Masters   Dulcimer,Piano
Jerry McPherson   Electric Guitar
Roger Ryan   Piano
Michael Rojas   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar
Mark Hill   Electric Bass
Andy Leftwich   Banjo,Fiddle,Mandolin,Violin
Jeff King   Electric Guitar
Jeff Taylor   Piano,Accordion,Penny Whistle,Pump Organ
Stuart Dill   Acoustic Guitar
Matt Slocum   Cello

Technical Credits

Wayne Watson   Composer,Original Material
Claire Cloninger   Composer
Cindy Morgan   Original Material
Richie Biggs   Engineer
Steve Brewster   Programming
Mark Capps   Vocal Engineer
Marcus Hummon   Composer
Wynonna Judd   Original Material
Roger Murrah   Composer
Point of Grace   Producer
Brett James   Composer
Trace Adkins   Original Material
Jeff Pitzer   Engineer
Roger Ryan   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Matt Maher   Original Material
Christy Nockels   Composer
Sarah Siskind   Composer
Andy Leftwich   Producer
Susan Riley   Label Consultant
Jesse Reeves   Composer
Chris DeStefano   Composer
Lee Thomas Miller   Composer
Carrie Underwood   Composer,Original Material
Ashley Monroe   Composer
Miley Cyrus   Original Material
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Kristian Stanfill   Composer
Greg Holden   Composer
Drew Pearson   Composer
Stephanie Chapman   Composer
Stuart Dill   Producer,Executive Producer
Jon Mabe   Composer
Matt Rausch   Vocal Engineer
Jesse Alexander   Composer
Rachel Leftwich   Vocal Arrangements
Jasper Lemaster   Engineer
Phillip Phillips   Original Material
Lennon Stella   Original Material
Maisy Stella   Original Material
Matthew Maher   Composer
Cindy Lavonne Morgan   Composer
Lola Morgan   Composer
Carson Daniel   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews