Dig Within: Tales from the Emerald Mountains, Book Two

Dig Within: Tales from the Emerald Mountains, Book Two

by Rhett DeVane


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 9


Fifty winters ago, Elizabeth and Simon fled war-torn New Haven City into the Emerald Mountains, where a dwarf named Taproot used his powers to shrink the two children.
These new "one-spirit" beings, Elsbeth and Sim, master that same magic and create others like themselves. They live in underground burrows, dump-dive for supplies, and chat with animals. All, under the watch of Taproot and the regal Pensworthy owls.
But Sim The First Father believes rules don't apply. One rash decision leaves him and three clan members wandering the treacherous, icy passes.
Can Elsbeth The First Mother dig within to help Sim, herself, and the clan?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692302293
Publisher: Writers4Higher
Publication date: 10/19/2014
Series: Tales from the Emerald Mountains , #2
Pages: 158
Sales rank: 1,167,613
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.37(d)

About the Author

Rhett DeVane is the author of five published mainstream fiction novels: The Madhatter's Guide to Chocolate, Up the Devil's Belly, Mama's Comfort Food, Cathead Crazy, and Suicide Supper Club. She is the coauthor of two novels: Evenings on Dark Island with Larry Rock and Accidental Ambition with Robert W. McKnight. Suicide Supper Club received the 2014 President's Award from the Florida Authors and Publishers Association.
She has also authored middle grade fantasy. Elsbeth and Sim is first book in the "Tales from The Emerald Mountains" series. Dig Within is the second book in the series. For the past thirty-plus years, Rhett has made her home in Tallahassee, located in Florida's Big Bend area, where she splits her time between her dental hygiene practice and writing fiction.

Customer Reviews