Delphi Collected Works of Sax Rohmer US (Illustrated)

Delphi Collected Works of Sax Rohmer US (Illustrated)

by Sax Rohmer

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Sax Rohmer, the pen name of Arthur Sarsfield Ward, was an internationally popular British writer, most famous for creating the sinister Chinese criminal genius Fu Manchu, the hero-villain of many novels. This comprehensive eBook presents Rohmer’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 2)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Rohmer’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the famous novels and other texts
* 14 novels, with individual contents tables
* 3 Fu Manchu novels
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes Rohmer’s rare non-fiction work on the occult, ‘The Romance of Sorcery’, – available in no other collection
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres
* UPDATED with 'Exploits of Captain O’Hagan' and 'Gray Face'

The Novels
The Mystery of Dr. Fu-Manchu (1913)
The Sins of Séverac Bablon (1914)
The Yellow Claw (1915)
The Devil Doctor (1916)
The Si-Fan Mysteries (1917)
Brood of the Witch-Queen (1918)
The Orchard of Tears (1918)
The Quest of the Sacred Slipper (1919)
Dope: A Story of Chinatown and the Drug Traffic (1919)
The Golden Scorpion (1919)
The Green Eyes of Bâst (1919)
Bat-Wing (1921)
Fire-Tongue (1921)
Gray Face (1924)

The Short Story Collections
Exploits of Captain O’Hagan (1916)
Tales of Secret Egypt (1918)
The Dream Detective, Being Some Account of the Methods of Moris Klaw (1920)
The Haunting of Low Fennel (1920)
Tales of Chinatown (1922)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
The Romance of Sorcery (1914)

Please visit www.delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786560421
Publisher: Delphi Classics
Publication date: 08/12/2016
Series: Delphi Series Seven , #11
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 2365
File size: 6 MB

Customer Reviews