Delphi Collected Works of George Griffith (Illustrated)

Delphi Collected Works of George Griffith (Illustrated)

by George Griffith, Delphi Classics

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The late Victorian writer and noted explorer, George Griffith was a pioneering author of science fiction, who enjoyed tremendous success in Britain. Published in 1893, his debut novel and most celebrated work, ‘The Angel of the Revolution’ was the first best-selling ‘scientific romance’ and Griffith’s success paved the way for subsequent authors of the genre, notably H. G. Wells. This comprehensive eBook presents Griffith’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Griffith’s life and works
* Concise introductions to the major works
* 15 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including ‘Valdar the Oft-Born’, ‘The Gold-Finder’ and the final masterpiece ‘The Lord of Labour’
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Many works are fully illustrated with their original Victorian and Edwardian artwork
* Rare short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes Griffith’s rare non-fiction
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Novels
The Angel of the Revolution (1893)
Olga Romanoff (1894)
The Outlaws of the Air (1895)
Valdar the Oft-Born (1895)
Briton or Boer? A Tale of the Fight for Africa (1897)
The Romance of Golden Star (1897)
The Gold-Finder (1898)
The Virgin of the Sun (1898)
A Honeymoon in Space (1901)
The Missionary (1902)
The World Masters (1903)
A Mayfair Magician (1905)
The Mummy and Miss Nitocris (1906)
The World Peril of 1910 (1907)
The Lord of Labour (1911)

The Shorter Fiction
Gambles with Destiny (1899)
Stories of Other Worlds (1900)
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
The Criminal Lunatic Asylum (1900)
In an Unknown Prison Land (1901)

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781913487294
Publisher: Delphi Classics Ltd
Publication date: 08/22/2020
Series: Delphi Series Eleven , #7
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 7898
File size: 15 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews