Delicious Vinyl All-Stars: Rmxxology

Delicious Vinyl All-Stars: Rmxxology


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


The legendary Delicious Vinyl label continues its Rmxxology series with this collection of new takes on old classics. The co-conspirators behind this installment are DJ Rick Ross (younger brother of label founder Michael Ross) and the infamous electro goddess Peaches, who sought out contributors from both inside and outside the usual hip-hop neighborhood. Peaches lends her trademarked lewd wit to Tone-Loc's "Wild Thing," and Eminem pays homage to Masta Ace on an unfortunately rather monotonous mix of "Slaughtahouse," but some of the contributions come from quarters decidedly outside the mainstream: Hot Chip create something new and fascinatingly dark from the Pharcyde's "Passin' Me By," Cory Nitta (of the Philippians) takes the same band's "Runnin'" down a Latin funk alleyway, and three French hip-hoppers make appearances as well -- the most notable of which is Don Rimini's "Ravekid Extended Mix" of Young MC's "Bust a Move." The five instrumental versions tacked onto the end of the program all feel like filler, but the first ten tracks provide good value for the money anyway. Recommended.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2008
Label: Delicious Vinyl
UPC: 0610447546926
catalogNumber: 75469
Rank: 124968


  1. Freak-A-Zoid Robotz
  2. Bust a Move
  3. Wild Thing
  4. Never Stop
  5. Runnin'
  6. What's Up Fatlip?
  7. Slaughtahouse
  8. Know How Theme
  9. Sittin' on Chrome
  10. Passin' Me By
  11. What's Up Fatlip?
  12. Never Stop
  13. Runnin'
  14. Sittin' on Chrome
  15. Passin' Me By

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Brand New Heavies   Audio Production
Luis Resto   Producer,Audio Production
M. Simpson   Writer
J. Swift   Audio Production
Uneek   Audio Production
Jay Dee   Audio Production
R. Robinson   Composer
Dust Brothers   Arranger,Audio Production
Matt Dike   Arranger,Producer,Audio Production
Alison Childs   Cover Art
Eminem   Remixing,Audio Production
Edy Crahp   Producer,Audio Production
Peaches   Remixing
Hot Chip   Remixing
Cornelius Rapp   Engineer
Peter Relic   Liner Notes
Flash   Remixing,Audio Production
Aaron LaCrate   Remixing,Audio Production
J. Christian King   Writer
M. Young   Writer
Debonair Samir   Remixing,Audio Production
Breakbot   Remixing
Don Rimini   Remixing
Michael Ross   Arranger,Producer,Audio Production
Cory Nitta   Remixing
J-Mat   Programming
Erin Garcia   Audio Production
Ase One   Audio Production

Customer Reviews