by ForeignerForeigner


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


There was a point in the early- to mid-'80s where it appeared as though Foreigner was going to continue cranking out arena rock anthems and power ballads forever. But as most fans know, the team of singer Lou Gramm and guitarist Mick Jones fractured soon after. However, their hits remain popular on classic rock radio, all of which are well-represented on the finely assembled 20-track collection, Definitive. Whereas some labels like to hold back a hit or two from a compilation in order to get the buyer to go purchase a follow-up hits collection further down the line, all of Foreigner's expected hits and key album cuts are included on Definitive. Both the group's hard side ("Feels Like the First Time," "Urgent," "Double Vision") and soft side ("Waiting for a Girl Like You," "I Want To Know What Love Is") are showcased, while few acts have been able to bottle arena rock bombast on vinyl like Foreigner did with "Juke Box Hero." As its title states, Definitive is the one and only single-disc Foreigner compilation you'll need to buy. It's all here folks.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2008
Label: Rhino/Wea Uk
UPC: 0081227359621
catalogNumber: 273596
Rank: 29283


  1. Cold as Ice
  2. Waiting for a Girl Like You
  3. I Want to Know What Love Is
  4. That Was Testerday
  5. Urgent
  6. Say You Will
  7. Double Vision
  8. Blue Morning, Blue Day
  9. Heart Turns to Stone
  10. Feels Like the First Time
  11. Long, Long Way from Home
  12. I Don't Want to Live Without You
  13. Starrider
  14. White Lie
  15. Break It Up
  16. Hot Blooded
  17. Dirty White Boy
  18. Down on Love
  19. Juke Box Hero
  20. Urgent

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Foreigner   Primary Artist
Wally Badarou   Synthesizer
Thomas Dolby   Synthesizer
Lou Gramm   Percussion,Vocals
Jennifer Holliday   Vocals
Mick Jones   Bass,Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Junior Walker   Saxophone,Soloist
Ian Lloyd   Vocals
Tom Bailey   Vocals
Brian Eddolls   Synthesizer
Dennis Elliott   Drums,Vocals
Larry Fast   Synthesizer
Michael Fonfara   Keyboards
Ed Gagliardi   Bass,Vocals
Jeff Jacobs   Keyboards,Vocals
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Vocals
Dave Lebolt   Synthesizer
Bob Mayo   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Electric Piano,Vocals
Ian McDonald   Guitar,Reeds,Horn,Keyboards,Vocals
Sammy Merendino   electronic percussion
Mark Rivera   Saxophone,Vocals
Mark Schulman   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Bruce Turgon   Bass,Vocals
Peter-John Vettese   Keyboards
Jack Waldman   Synthesizer
Rick Wills   Bass,Vocals
Scott Gilman   Saxophone,Vocals
Greenwood   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Donnie Harper   Vocals

Technical Credits

Lou Gramm   Composer,Executive Producer
Mick Jones   Composer
Hugh Brown   Art Direction
Bill Inglot   Producer
Jerry McCulley   Liner Notes
Steve Woolard   Discographical Annotation
Tim Scanlin   Liner Note Coordination

Customer Reviews