Pub. Date:
Definitive Collection

Definitive Collection

by Olivia Newton-JohnOlivia Newton-John

CD(Bonus Tracks)



Olivia Newton-John's Definitive Collection features 22 of her biggest hits, spanning her early country-pop successes like "If Not for You," "Have You Never Been Mellow," and "I Honestly Love You," as well as her later smashes: "You're the One That I Want," "Xanadu," "Hopelessly Devoted," and "Physical." "Magic," "Heart Attack," "Summer Nights," and "A Little More Love" are some of the other songs that best showcased her dreamy, almost ethereal vocals. While the collection puts her mainstream pop-oriented hits near the top of the track listing and leaves her more countrified material for later, Definitive Collection features an ample amount of songs from both periods of her career, making it one of the better Newton-John retrospectives available.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/06/2002
Label: Universal Int'l
UPC: 0731458427926
catalogNumber: 584279
Rank: 51973


  1. You're the One That I Want
  2. Xanadu
  3. Magic
  4. Sam
  5. I Honestly Love You
  6. Hopelessly Devoted to You
  7. Suddenly
  8. I Need Love
  9. A Little More Love
  10. Summer Nights
  11. Physical
  12. What Is Life
  13. Heart Attack
  14. Landslide
  15. Make a Move on Me
  16. Have You Never Been Mellow
  17. Deeper Than the Night
  18. Banks of the Ohio
  19. Take Me Home, Country Roads
  20. Long Live Love
  21. If Not for You
  22. The Grease Megamix: You're the One That I Want/Summer Nights/Greased ...

Album Credits

Customer Reviews