Deep-Sea Plunderings (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

Deep-Sea Plunderings (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

by Frank T. Bullen

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This 1901 collection of short fiction by the author of The Cruise of the Cachalot (1898) contains, among other stories, "Through Fire and Water," "The Debt of the Whale," "The Last Stand of the Decapods," "The Terror of Darkness," and "The Watchmen of the World."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781411444010
Publisher: Barnes & Noble
Publication date: 03/15/2011
Series: Barnes & Noble Digital Library
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 404
File size: 479 KB
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

Frank Thomas Bullen (1857-1915) was a British writer and lecturer whose stirring stories of high-sea adventure were based on his own youthful experiences as a crew member and mate aboard a succession of merchant ships.  Among his best-known novels are The Cruise of the Cachalot (1897), Idylls of the Sea (1899), and The Call of the Deep (1907).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews