Debut: The Clef/Mercury Duo Recordings 1949-1951

Debut: The Clef/Mercury Duo Recordings 1949-1951

by Oscar Peterson


$43.67 $54.99 Save 21% Current price is $43.67, Original price is $54.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
2 New & Used Starting at $40.38


The three-disc Oscar Peterson collection Debut: The Clef/Mercury Duo Recordings 1949-1951 brings together four of the legendary jazz pianist's recordings. Included are At Carnegie Hall, Tenderly, Keyboard, and An Evening with Oscar Peterson. These are some of Peterson's earliest solo releases and showcase his already impressive, virtuosic jazz talent.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/2009
Label: Hip-O Select
UPC: 0602527056401
catalogNumber: 001295002
Rank: 152999

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Oscar Peterson   Primary Artist,Piano
Barney Kessel   Guitar
Major Holley   Bass
Ray Brown   Bass
Alvin Stoller   Drums

Technical Credits

Paul James   Composer
Sigmund Romberg   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Johnny Hodges   Composer
Illinois Jacquet   Composer
Oscar Peterson   Composer
Lester Young   Composer
Bob Haggart   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Charles Thompson   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Frank Loesser   Composer
Norman Granz   Liner Notes,Author
Irving Caesar   Composer
Gene DePaul   Composer
Peter DeRose   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Ervin Drake   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Nancy Hamilton   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
John Latouche   Composer
Christian McBride   Author
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Hank O'Neal   Photo Courtesy
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
David Raksin   Composer
Don Raye   Composer
Herbert Reynolds   Composer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Juan Tizol   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Diana Krall   Author
David Ritz   Liner Notes,Photo Courtesy
Joseph Young   Composer
Hollis King   Art Direction
Kay Swift   Composer
Sam Coslow   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Bernice Petkere   Composer
Buddy Feyne   Composer
Morgan Lewis   Composer
Julián Robledo   Composer
Dorothy Terriss   Composer
Ted Fetter   Composer
Moe Jaffe   Composer
Michael E. Rourke   Composer
Aloysio Oliveira   Composer
Andrew Skurow   Tape Research
Andy Kman   Producer
Margot Woroboff   Legal Counsel

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews