ISBN-10:
0349417091
ISBN-13:
9780349417097
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Death Knell (Foundling Series #3)

Death Knell (Foundling Series #3)

by Hailey Edwards

Paperback

$12.49 $13.99 Save 11% Current price is $12.49, Original price is $13.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23

Overview

Luce is back in the third book of The Foundling, the bestselling fantasy series perfect for fans of Shannon Mayer, Jenn Stark and the Sookie Stackhouse novels

War burned her. Famine nearly killed her. Now Death is at her heels.

After her two worlds clashed apocalyptically, Luce Boudreau needed some time out. But Destiny had other ideas. When bodies begin washing ashore down the Mississippi River, Luce discovers they are part of a gruesome, lethal message. Her final sister, Death, is trying to break through.

Every sign is clear: the end is coming, but earth will be destroyed - quite literally - over Luce's dead body, even if that means she'll be battling her own nature. And her coterie will stand with her, though Cole keeps standing one step too goddamn far away. Her mysterious new partner, Adam Wu, on the other hand, seems determined to keep her close at all times. And the more Luce learns about the new world she's part of, the deeper the secrets go. Who - if anyone - can she really trust?

As the final pieces of an ancient war come together, Luce's chance to fight back comes sooner than she expected. Death can come at her . . . she's eager to return the favour.

'An inventive and multifaceted world with serious heart and one hell of an emotional kick, this is a series that needs to be on your TBR' Bookish Em


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780349417097
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date: 02/04/2020
Series: Foundling Series , #3
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 683,596
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

Hailey Edwards writes about questionable applications of otherwise perfectly good magic, the transformative power of love, the family you choose for yourself, and blowing stuff up. Not necessarily all at once. That could get messy. She lives in Alabama with her husband, their daughter, and a herd of dachshunds.

Visit her website at www.haileyedwards.net

Customer Reviews