by Real EstateReal Estate


$14.23 $15.99 Save 11% Current price is $14.23, Original price is $15.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Real Estate crystallize their entire attitude and approach in a single phrase off of Days: "I'm not OK, but I guess I'm doin' fine." This feeling of pleasant entrapment permeates the band's second album from its sound down to its lyrical subjects. Working with producer Kevin McMahon, Real Estate give their music a coat of polish that makes their jangly guitars, sighing melodies, and complex harmonies glisten. Days' manicured ennui presents one partly cloudy song after another, all with the nagging feeling that things aren't quite right lingering in the background. "It's Real" looks for a way out of this lower-case sadness with extra poignancy; "Green Aisles" envisions suburban tracts as a giant supermarket; "Out of Tune" could be a theme song for perennial misfits; and "All the Same" expresses its feigned indifference with riffs and rhythms worn at a jaunty angle.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/18/2011
Label: Domino
UPC: 0801390030529
catalogNumber: 305


  1. Easy
  2. Green Aisles
  3. It's Real
  4. Kinder Blumen
  5. Out of Tune
  6. Municipality
  7. Wonder Years
  8. Three Blocks
  9. Younger Than Yesterday
  10. All the Same

Album Credits

Customer Reviews