Dawn of a New Day

Dawn of a New Day

by Crystal ShawandaCrystal Shawanda


$16.02 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $16.02, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


Crystal Shawanda grew up on the Wikwemikong reservation on Canada’s Manitoulin Island where she and her family found daily comfort and hope through music. In Ojibwe, Shawanda means “Dawn of a New Day,” and a new day is what music has given Crystal. She is now driven to share her message and her music to those who are in need of hope – just like Loretta Lynn, her lifelong hero, did for Crystal’s mother each day on the reservation. Crystal’s debut release, Dawn of a New Day, which debuted at #2 on the Soundscan Top Country Albums chart in Canada, features her emotional debut single, “You Can Let Go,” which is climbing the country radio charts....Crystal co-penned several songs on the album, produced by Scott Hendricks, including the title track, “Dawn of a New Day,” “You Can’t Take It Back,” about second chances, and the vulnerable “Tender Side.” This very honest album features tracks by songwriters including Brett James, Hillary Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, John Rich and Gretchen Wilson, among others.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/19/2008
Label: Rca
UPC: 0886970676229
catalogNumber: 706762
Rank: 58574


  1. Evolution
  2. My Roots Are Showing
  3. Tender Side
  4. Baby You're Back
  5. Dawn of a New Day
  6. You Can Let Go
  7. I Need a Man
  8. What Do I Have to Do
  9. Your Cheatin' Heart
  10. Try
  11. You Can't Take It Back

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Crystal Shawanda   Primary Artist
Bruce Bouton   Pedal Steel Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Pat Buchanan   Electric Guitar
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle
Tony Harrell   Synthesizer,Piano,Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar
Chris McHugh   Drums
Gene Miller   Background Vocals
Greg Morrow   Percussion,Drums
Gordon Mote   Synthesizer,Piano,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle,Mandolin,Strings
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle,Mandolin
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
Melodie Crittenden   Background Vocals
Bobby Terry   Acoustic Guitar
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar
Troy Lancaster   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar
DeWayne Strobel   Electric Guitar
Dewayne Strobel   Electric Guitar
Mike Johnson   Pedal Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Franne Golde   Composer
Ben Fowler   Engineer
Scott Hendricks   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Sharon Vaughn   Composer
Brett James   Composer
Trey Bruce   Composer
Kent Blazy   Composer
Aimee Mayo   Composer
Mark Selby   Composer
Tia Sillers   Composer
Robin Lee Bruce   Composer
Christi Dannemiller   Composer
Brad Warren   Composer
Astrid Herbold May   Art Direction
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Gretchen Wilson   Composer
Whitney Duncan   Composer
DeWayne Strobel   Composer
Jeremy Stover   Composer
Marv Green   Composer
Luke Laird   Composer
Crystal Shawanda   Composer

Customer Reviews