Dark Confessions

Dark Confessions

by Angie Sandro

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From "a vivid and entertaining storyteller" (J.A. Redmerski, New York Times bestselling author), a steamy and suspenseful paranormal romance perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches.
For Sheriff's Deputy Elizabeth Caine, seeing is believing. But in the past few months, she's witnessed an otherworldly realm of ancient magic and ghostly spirits that defies explanation. When a friend connected to that world of witchcraft is taken captive by a ruthless criminal, Bess will risk anything to find her, even if it means enlisting the help of a former lover she can no longer trust.

Ferdinand Lafitte can't tell Bess the truth about his feelings for her, not while a powerful spell binds him. But he can guide her through the lush bayou in search of Mala LaCroix, whose fate means as much to him as it does to Bess. Yet as their search reveals the darkest kinds of sorcery, they find themselves drawn together more passionately than ever before.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781455537662
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 02/09/2016
Series: Dark Paradise , #5
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 485,450
File size: 533 KB

About the Author

Angie Sandro was born at Whiteman Air Force Base in Missouri. Within six weeks, she began the first of eleven relocations throughout the United States, Spain, and Guam before the age of eighteen.

Friends were left behind. The only constants in her life were her family and the books she shipped wherever she went. Traveling the world inspired her imagination and allowed her to create her own imaginary friends. Visits to her father's family in Louisiana inspired this story.

Angie now lives in Northern California with her husband, two children, and an overweight Labrador.

Customer Reviews