Danity Kane

Danity Kane

by Danity KaneDanity Kane


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Hand-picked by P. Diddy during season three MTV's reality show, Making the Band, Danity Kane seemed poised to follow in the ill-fated footsteps of Making the Band alum Da Band and O-Town. Despite their absurd-yet-memorable moniker, the women of Danity Kane -- D. Woods, Aubrey, Dawn, Shannon, and Aundrea -- have more going for them than their predecessors. For starters, these 'round-the-way girls have, well, physical assets those other groups lacked -- most noticeably the flirty, Farrah Fawcett reincarnation, Aubrey. What's more, they have Johnny Wright of Backstreet Boys and 'N Sync fame as their manager and, on their self-titled debut, a dream cast of hit-making producers, including Scott Storch (the hidden, synth-heavy track "Sleep On It") and Rodney Jerkins (the percussive, Brandy-esque "Hold Me Down"). Finally, thanks to coaching by soul veteran Betty Wright among others, Danity Kane's disparate vocals -- anchored by stronger singers D. Woods, Aundrea, and Dawn -- have been polished into a well-oiled unit. All of these factors make Danity Kane a surprisingly hot record. Making the Band 3's theme song, "One Shot," kicks the album off on a high note, and Timbaland's two contributions -- the irresistible club thumper "Want It" and the seductively breathy "Right Now" -- are worthy of several repeat plays. Not since Destiny's Child has a pop girl group demanded this much attention, and if they keep making records as good as this one, Danity Kane will surely outlast their 15 minutes of reality TV fame.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/22/2006
Label: Bad Boy
UPC: 0075678398926
catalogNumber: 83989
Rank: 113205

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Danity Kane   Primary Artist
LaShay Winans   Background Vocals
Rodney Jerkins   Musician
Bryan-Michael Cox   Musician

Technical Credits

Mario Winans   Composer,Producer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Francesco Romano   Composer
Deric "D-Dot" Angelettie   Composer
Timbaland   Producer,Audio Production
James Scheffer   Composer
Andy Haller   Engineer
Johnny Wright   Management
Harve Pierre   Executive Producer
Rami   Producer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Arnthor Birgisson   Composer
Adonis Stropshire   Composer,Vocal Producer
Jim Jonsin   Producer,Audio Production
Conrad Dimanche   Vocal Producer
Ryan Leslie   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Keri Hilson   Composer
Makeba Riddick   Composer,Vocal Producer
Sam Thomas   Engineer
Sean Tallman   Engineer
Mark Obriski   Art Direction
Delisha Thomas   Composer
Robert Marks   Engineer,Vocal Recording
Kendrick "Wyldcard" Dean   Producer,Vocal Producer
Cheri Dennis   Composer
D-Dot   Producer
Jim Beans   Vocal Programming,Vocal Producer
Noel Burdick   Engineer
Supa Tight Writer   Vocal Producer
Kathleen Sweeney   Management
Tight Writer   Vocal Producer
Mike Winans   Composer
Aundrea Fimbres   Contributor

Customer Reviews