Dangerous Man

Dangerous Man

by Trace AdkinsTrace Adkins


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Any artist would find hard to follow up a double-platinum album and an instant-classic hit single, but on the muscular Dangerous Man, Trace Adkins threatens to leave Songs About Me and the infectious "Honky Tonk Badonkadonk" in the dust. From the churning, snarling attack of the album-opening title track to the rootsy guitar-and-mandolin commentary infusing the closing ballad, "Words Get In the Way," Adkins puts on a good show of affecting country crooning and macho assertiveness. He has some down 'n' dirty "Badonkadonk"-type fun on the suggestive rocker "Ladies Love Country Boys," gets a deep Big & Rich-style groove going on the funked-up and gritty "Southern Hallelujah," serves up some ferocious emoting in front of guitarist Pat Buchanan's slice 'n' dice interjections on the soaring, anthemic "Ride," and displays a warm, cuddly side in the slow-grinding, R&B-inflected love ditty "Ain't No Woman like You." And for good measure, he revisits, on a bonus track, that ol' "Honky Tonk Badonkadonk," in a revved-up mix done for the music video -- a good thing just got better.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/15/2006
Label: Liberty
UPC: 0094635673128
catalogNumber: 56731
Rank: 103162

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Trace Adkins   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
Bekka Bramlett   Background Vocals
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Pat Buchanan   Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Guitar (Baritone)
J.T. Corenflos   Guitar,Electric Guitar,6-string bass
Chris Dunn   Trombone
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Tony Harrell   Organ,Piano
Jim Horn   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone,Soloist
Dann Huff   Guitar
Randy Leago   Tenor Saxophone
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar,Guitar (Resonator)
Chris McHugh   Drums
Greg Morrow   Percussion,Drums
Gordon Mote   Piano,Hammond Organ,Announcer
Russ Pahl   Pedal Steel Guitar,Slide Guitar
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Glenn Worf   Bass
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle,Mandolin
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle
Tim Akers   Keyboards
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin,Gut String Guitar
Kenny Beard   Background Vocals
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Casey Beathard   Background Vocals
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Perry Coleman   Background Vocals
Tom Bukovac   Guitar
Quentin Ware   Trumpet
Rex Schnelle   Electric Guitar
Mickey Jack Cones   Background Vocals
Chris Stapleton   Background Vocals
Mike Johnson   Pedal Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Neal Cappellino   overdub engineer
Richard Dodd   Engineer
Mark Hagen   Engineer
Dann Huff   Composer,Producer
Steve Marcantonio   Engineer
Gerald O'Brien   Composer
Pamela Rose   Composer
George Teren   Composer
Craig Wiseman   Composer
Drew Bollman   overdub engineer
Trace Adkins   Producer
Tony Lane   Composer
Jay DeMarcus   Composer
Gordie Sampson   Composer
Tony Castle   Engineer
Kenny Beard   Producer
Aimee Mayo   Composer
Rivers Rutherford   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer,Producer
Brad Crisler   Composer
Richard Barrow   Engineer,overdub engineer
Frank Rogers   Producer,Audio Production
Rex Schnelle   overdub engineer
Randy Houser   Composer
Peter Kvint   Composer
Silvio Richetto   Remixing
Joanna Carter   Art Direction
Mickey Jack Cones   overdub engineer
Troy Verges   Composer
Catt Gravitt   Composer
Liz Hengber   Composer
Fred Wilhelm   Composer
Jason Deere   Remixing
Jamey Johnson   Composer
Chris Stapleton   Composer

Customer Reviews