Dancing Alone: Songs of William Hawkins

Dancing Alone: Songs of William Hawkins

Dancing Alone: Songs of William Hawkins

Dancing Alone: Songs of William Hawkins


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 4
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2009
Label: True North
UPC: 0620638051924
catalogNumber: 519
Rank: 131160


Disc 1

  1. Scorpio
  2. Long Lean Lonely Angel
  3. Louis Riel
  4. The Trains Don't Run Here Anymore
  5. Tell Me That Story
  6. Stone Solid Blue
  7. Royal Boost
  8. Merry Go Round
  9. Frankly Stoned
  10. Alison
  11. Worry Worry
  12. Gnostic Serenade
  13. Io

Disc 2

  1. Funny How People Get Old
  2. Get Free
  3. Misunderstanding
  4. Io
  5. It's a Dirty Shame
  6. Christopher's Movie Matinee
  7. Your Time Has Come
  8. Midnight Gambler
  9. Cotton Candy Man
  10. Merry Go Round
  11. Gnostic Serenade
  12. Memories: A Poem

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bruce Cockburn   Vocals,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Murray McLauchlan   Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Ian Tamblyn   Organ,Synthesizer,Guitar,Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Penny Whistle,national steel guitar,Tongue Drum,Hi String,Tibetan Bowls,Toy Instruments
Rebecca Campbell   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Cross   Drums
Tom Easley   Upright Bass
Dennis Pendrith   Bass
Brently Titcomb   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Vocals
Gordon Adamson   Bongos,Drums
Lynn Miles   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals
Sandy Crawley   Banjo,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Guitar (Nylon String)
Ross Murray   Drums,Hand Clapping,Toy Instruments
Jody Golick   Penny Whistle
Anne Lindsay   Violin,Viola
Ken Kanwisher   Electric Bass,Double Bass,Fretless Bass Guitar,Upright Bass,Electric Cello
Petr Cancura   Clarinet
Kellylee Evans   Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Evin   Vocals,Piano (Upright)
Ana Miura   Guitar,Vocals,Hand Clapping
Kevin Ramessar   Acoustic Guitar
Terry Gillespie   Electric Guitar,Vocals
Suzie Vinnick   Bass,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Ian Thomas   Percussion,Guitar Effects

Technical Credits

Murray McLauchlan   Producer
Ian Tamblyn   Producer,Remixing,Audio Production,Sequencers
Steve Foley   Engineer
Brently Titcomb   Contributor
Sandy Crawley   Liner Notes
Ross Murray   Engineer
Anne Lindsay   String Arrangements
Chris Wells   Cover Painting
Ken Kanwisher   Engineer
Harvey Glatt   Executive Producer
William Hawkins   Composer
Kellylee Evans   Producer
Russ Brannon   Engineer
Terry Gillespie   Producer
Hawkins   Composer
Crawley   Composer
Ian Thomas   Engineer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews