Cuts Like a Diamond

Cuts Like a Diamond

by Little River BandLittle River Band


$17.09 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, April 3


About a decade after their last studio album, Little River Band reunited to cut Cuts Like a Diamond for Frontiers Records. This may push the definition of "reunion" somewhat, as there are no original bandmembers. The veteran is bassist
ow lead singer, Wayne Nelson, who joined the group in 1980, and as of the new millennium, turned into the frontman, leading a group of reliable pros through oldies shows and Christmas albums, culminating in this 2013 set that very deliberately recalls the group's fading heyday of the early '80s. Apart from the odd production flourish -- which includes Auto-Tune, which does indeed sound very odd in this context -- this is aesthetically of a piece with such hits as "Take It Easy on Me" or "Man on Your Mind," sometimes recalling the crystalline synthesized adult contemporary of the late '80s/early '90s. That means that all the attempts at freshening LRB's sound only brought them forward a few years, but that doesn't mean Cuts Like a Diamond is a disappointment; it's big, shiny, and hooky, almost defiantly old-fashioned in its appeal -- which will be more than enough for most fans of Little River Band. After all, since Cuts Like a Diamond delivers the goods, who cares who is or isn't in the band?

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2013
Label: Imports
UPC: 8024391061220
catalogNumber: 9106122
Rank: 32405

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Little River Band   Primary Artist
Stephen Housden   Group Member
Wayne Nelson   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
James Studer   Keyboards,Guest Appearance
Chris Marion   Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Wes Little   Drums,Guest Appearance
Rich Herring   Vocals,Group Member
Greg Hind   Vocals,Group Member
J. Chris Griffin   Saxophone
Ryan Ricks   Drums,Vocals,Group Member

Technical Credits

Beth Anderson   Composer
Wayne Nelson   Composer,Producer
Jack Williams   Composer
Lisa Aschmann   Composer
Steven Dale Jones   Composer
Rich Herring   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Giulio Cataldo   Art Direction,Concept
Serafino Perugino   Executive Producer
Greg Hind   Composer
Jimmy Dulin   Engineer
Troy Johnson   Composer
Jeremy Johnson   Composer
Tom Conners   Composer
Joey Crawford   Engineer
Miqael Persson   Composer
Paul O'Connor   Composer
Mark Houser   Composer
Nello Dell'Omo   Artwork
Jason Delkou   Band Photo
Chip Martin   Composer
Lasse Anderson   Composer
Linda Harborth   Composer
Elijah Sandoval   Engineer
Jackie Kayan   Composer
David Schibner   Composer
Antonio La Peruta   Cover Photo
Paul Nelsen   Composer

Customer Reviews