Curse of the Black Avenger: Blood Sails, Dark Hearts

Curse of the Black Avenger: Blood Sails, Dark Hearts

by Eddie Jones


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


If you drowned and the sea spit you out, thrusting you back into the golden age of piracy, buried treasure and beauty beyond belief... would you stay?

RICKY BRADSHAW has never sailed the Spanish Main, searched for buried treasure or battled pirates on the deck of a Spanish Galleon. He's never fallen through the floor of Davy Jones' locker, skippered a pirate vessel, or saved the life of a governor's daughter.

But all that changes on a snowy Christmas Eve when Ricky falls into the chilly waters of a creek across from his apartment while trying to rescue BARNACLE, a mangy mutt with shrimp breath.

Now Ricky finds himself on a raft in the middle of the Caribbean Sea where there is surprising beauty on every island, danger around every corner and great honor and glory for all who can survive the curse of the Black Avenger.

Written for the General Market (G): Contains no sexual dialogue or strong language. May also contain some content of an inspirational/religious nature.

Moonbeam Book Award Winner & Selah Award Winner

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078755948
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/14/2014
Series: Caribbean Chronicles - , #1
Pages: 162
Sales rank: 1,209,313
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.37(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Eddie is an award-winning author of middle-grade fiction with HarperCollins. Father of two boys, he’s also a pirate at heart who loves to surf. To the left is a picture of Eddie surfing a high-tide hurricane swell ... sort of. Eddie loves to connect with his readers! Ask and he'll even send you an autographed book. One he wrote or someone else's, your pick!

Eddie’s middle grade series are wholesome reading with a flair for unexpected adventure. The “Monster Mystery” series has a spooky but spiritual message based on real "monsters" in the Bible. The fourth book in the series, Rumor of a Werewolf, released in June 2019.

“The Caribbean Chronicles” is a time-travel pirate adventure series based on a boy who suffers from absence seizures. The third book, The End of Calico Jack, released September 2019.

An avid sailor with a great sense of humor, Eddie has been married to a girl he met at a stoplight in West Palm Beach during spring break for ... "too many years": wife - "not enough": Eddie.

Awards for Middle Grade and YA novels
* Winner of the Selah award for tween / teen mysteries
* INSPY Award
* Moonbeam Children's Book Award

Readers Are Leaders – Buy a Boy a Book!

Customer Reviews