by Roy Orbison


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


Roy Orbison's second album was above-average considering the slight standards of the time...In its favor, the album features nearly all original material by Orbison and some of the writers who frequently tailored songs for him, such as Boudleaux and Felice Bryant and Joe Melson. The trademark early Orbison production flourishes, with swooping strings and full vocal choruses, are also present...With the exception of "Love Hurts," the title track, and the epic hit "Running Scared," most of the cuts lean toward the Big O's more sentimental side...Of the obscure cuts here, the best are the uptempo "Nite Life" and "Let's Make a Memory," with its bouncing string arrangement...

Product Details

Release Date: 08/08/2006
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886977079023
catalogNumber: 770790
Rank: 208661


  1. Crying
  2. The Great Pretender
  3. Love Hurts
  4. She Wears My Ring
  5. Wedding Day
  6. Summer Song
  7. Dance
  8. Lana
  9. Loneliness
  10. Let's Make a Memory
  11. Night Life
  12. Running Scared
  13. Candy Man
  14. Let the Good Times Roll
  15. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  16. The Actress

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews