Crooked Piece of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums

Crooked Piece of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums

by John PrineJohn Prine


$53.09 $58.99 Save 10% Current price is $53.09, Original price is $58.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/23/2020
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0603497846504
catalogNumber: 643404
Rank: 5422


Disc 1

  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Spanish Pipedream
  3. Hello in There
  4. Sam Stone
  5. Paradise
  6. Pretty Good
  7. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore
  8. Far From Me
  9. Angel From Montgomery
  10. Quiet Man
  11. Donald and Lydia
  12. Six O'Clock News
  13. Flashback Blues

Disc 2

  1. Everybody
  2. The Torch Singer
  3. Souvenirs
  4. The Late John Garfield Blues
  5. Sour Grapes
  6. Billy the Bum
  7. The Frying Pan
  8. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name a Drink After You
  9. Take the Star Out of the Window
  10. The Great Compromise
  11. Clocks and Spoons
  12. Rocky Mountain Time
  13. Diamonds in the Rough

Disc 3

  1. Sweet Revenge
  2. Please Don't Bury Me
  3. Christmas in Prison
  4. Dear Abby
  5. Blue Umbrella
  6. Often Is a Word I Seldom Use
  7. Onomatopoeia
  8. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
  9. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
  10. Mexican Home
  11. A Good Time
  12. Nine Pound Hammer

Disc 4

  1. Middle Man
  2. Common Sense
  3. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krisna Beauregard
  4. Wedding Day in Funeralville
  5. Way Down
  6. My Own Best Friend
  7. Forbidden Jimmy
  8. Saddle in the Rain
  9. That Close to You
  10. He Was in Heaven Before He Died
  11. You Never Can Tell

Disc 5

  1. Fish and Whistle
  2. There She Goes
  3. If You Don't Want My Love
  4. That's the Way That the World Goes 'Round
  5. Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)
  6. Sabu Visits the Twin Cities Alone
  7. Aw Heck
  8. Crooked Piece of Time
  9. Iron Ore Betty
  10. The Hobo Song

Disc 6

  1. Chinatown
  2. Automobile
  3. Killing the Blues
  4. No Name Girl
  5. Saigon
  6. Cold War (This Cold War With You)
  7. Baby Let's Play House
  8. Down by the Side of the Road
  9. How Lucky
  10. Ubangi Stomp

Disc 7

  1. Shop Talk
  2. Living in the Future
  3. It's Happening to You
  4. Sleepy Eyed Boy
  5. All Night Blue
  6. Just Wanna Be With You
  7. Storm Windows
  8. Baby Ruth
  9. One Red Rose
  10. I Had a Dream

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Prine   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Rhythm
Steve Goodman   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Grady Martin   Acoustic Guitar,Dobro
James Brown   Organ,Piano
Peter Bunetta   Drums
Steve Burgh   Electric Guitar
Tommy Cathey   Bass
Judy Clay   Background Vocals
Bonnie Herman   Background Vocals
Howard Levy   Harmonica,Keyboards,Saxophone
Kenny Malone   Drums
Dave Prine   Banjo,Dobro
Tom Radtke   Drums
Jerry Shook   Harmonica
Angie Varias   Drums
Reggie Young   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Guitar (Electric Baritone)
David Briggs   Organ,Piano
John Christopher   Acoustic Guitar
Leo La Blanc   Dobro
Dave Prince   Vocals
Mike Leach   Bass
Tom Piekarski   Bass,Background Vocals
Bob Haban   Organ,Fiddle,Mandolin,Electric Piano,Background Vocals,Electro-Acoustic Piano
David Bermberg   Mandolin
Sid Sams   Bass
Larry Muhobrac   Piano
John Burns   Acoustic Guitar,Vocal Harmony
John Christopher   Guitar

Technical Credits

Floyd Tillman   Composer
Steve Goodman   Producer
Steve Cropper   Producer
John Prine   Composer,Liner Notes
Phil Spector   Composer
Ava Aldridge   Composer
Barry Beckett   Producer
Jack Clement   Composer
Stan Kester   Engineer
Arif Mardin   Producer,Remixing
Carl Marsh   String Arrangements
Gene Paul   Engineer,Remixing
Jerry Phillips   Producer
Knox Phillips   Producer
Cindy Richardson   Composer
Roly Salley   Composer
Charles Underwood   Composer
David Fricke   Liner Notes
Richard Mantel   Direction
Rachel Gutek   Art Direction
Ron Coro   Art Direction
Joshua Petker   Cover Painting
Billy Lee   Composer
Gregg Homm   Engineer
Matthew Taoatao   Packaging Manager
Charles Adway   Composer
Arthur Gaunter   Composer
Steve Meltron   Engineer
Richard Roseberg   Engineer
Lisa Gilines   Art Direction
John Burns   Composer,Electrician
Hank Nerberg   Engineer

Customer Reviews