Cracked Rear View

Cracked Rear View

by Hootie & the Blowfish

CD(Special Edition / Anniversary Edition / Bonus DVD)

$52.05 $59.99 Save 13% Current price is $52.05, Original price is $59.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Hootie & the Blowfish's debut album, Cracked Rear View, was the success story of 1994/1995, selling over 12 million copies. It's a startling, large number, especially for a new band, but in some ways, the success of the record isn't that surprising. Although Hootie & the Blowfish aren't innovative, they deliver the goods, turning out an album of solid, rootsy folk-rock songs that have simple, powerful hooks. "Hold My Hand" has a singalong chorus that epitomizes the band's good-times vibes. None of the tracks transcend their generic status, but they are strong songs for their genre, with crisp chords and bright melodies. Still, the songs wouldn't be convincing without the emotive vocals of Darius Rucker, whose gruff baritone has more grit than the actual songs. At their core, Hootie & the Blowfish are a bar band, but they managed to convince millions of listeners that they were the local bar band, and that's why Cracked Rear View was a major success.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/31/2019
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0603497852000
catalogNumber: 590831
Rank: 85931


Disc 1

  1. Hannah Jane
  2. Hold My Hand
  3. Let Her Cry
  4. Only Wanna Be With You
  5. Running From an Angel
  6. I'm Goin' Home
  7. Drowning
  8. Time
  9. Look Away
  10. Not Even the Trees
  11. Goodbye
  12. [Untitled]

Disc 2

  1. All That I Believe
  2. I Go Blind
  3. Almost Home
  4. Fine Line
  5. Where Were You
  6. Hey, Hey What Can I Do
  7. The Old Man and Me
  8. Hold My Hand
  9. If You're Going My Way
  10. Sorry's Not Enough
  11. Only Wanna Be With You
  12. Running From an Angel
  13. Time
  14. Let Her Cry
  15. Drowning
  16. I Don't Understand
  17. Little Girl
  18. Look Away
  19. Let My People Go
  20. Hold My Hand

Disc 3

  1. Hannah Jane
  2. I Go Blind
  3. Not Even the Trees
  4. If You're Going My Way
  5. Look Away
  6. Fine Line
  7. Let Her Cry
  8. Motherless Child
  9. I'm Goin' Home
  10. Use Me
  11. Running From an Angel
  12. Sorry's Not Enough
  13. Drowning
  14. The Old Man and Me
  15. Only Wanna Be With You
  16. Time
  17. Goodbye
  18. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  19. Hold My Hand
  20. Love the One You're With

Disc 4

  1. Hannah Jane
  2. Hold My Hand
  3. Let Her Cry
  4. Only Wanna Be With You
  5. Running From an Angel
  6. I'm Goin' Home
  7. Drowning
  8. Time
  9. Look Away
  10. Not Even the Trees
  11. Goodbye
  12. All That I Believe
  13. I Go Blind
  14. Almost Home
  15. Fine Line
  16. Where Were You
  17. Hold My Hand
  18. Let Her Cry
  19. Only Wanna Be with You
  20. Time
  21. Drowning
  22. Goodbye
  23. All That I Believe
  24. I Go Blind
  25. Almost Home
  26. Fine Line
  27. Where Were You
  28. Hold My Hand
  29. Let Her Cry
  30. Only Wanna Be with You
  31. Time
  32. Drowning

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hootie & the Blowfish   Primary Artist
Mark Bryan   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
David Crosby   Background Vocals
Lili Haydn   Violin
Peter Holsapple   Organ,Mandolin
John Nau   Piano,Hammond Organ
Darius Rucker   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Vocals,Group Member
Dean Felber   Piano,Bass Guitar,Vocals,Clavinet,Group Member
Jim "Soni" Sonnefeld   Percussion,Piano,Drums,Vocals,Glass,Group Member

Technical Credits

Don Dixon   Harmonic Arrangement
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Jimmy Page   Composer
Robert Plant   Composer
Steve Stills   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Radney Foster   Composer
John Paul Jones   Composer
Hootie & the Blowfish   Producer
John Bonham   Composer
Mark Bryan   Composer
Phil Comparelli   Composer
Joy Cook   Engineer
Don Gehman   Producer,Engineer
Dick Hodgin   Producer
Peter Holsapple   Liner Notes
Brad Merritt   Composer
Neil Osborne   Composer
Tim Sommer   Liner Notes
Mark Williams   Producer,Engineer
Darryl Neudorf   Composer
John Croslin   Composer
Jean Cronin   Art Direction
Darius Rucker   Composer
Dean Felber   Composer
Jim "Soni" Sonnefeld   Composer
Gary Bolton   Producer
Adolofo Doring   Direction
Traditional   Composer
Michael McLaughlin   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo
Byron McKay   Engineer
Joan O'Neil   Tray Card
Frank Sacramento   Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews