Coyote Ugly

Coyote Ugly


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
45 New & Used Starting at $1.99


As you might expect from a movie about the infamous New York watering hole where barmaids enthusiastically shake their leather-clad booties on top of the bar, there's nothing sedate about the Coyote Ugly soundtrack. Even rising country diva LeAnn Rimes gets her groove on -- in addition to her cameo in the film, she contributes four new songs to the album. While all four tracks were penned by ballad master Diane Warren, two of Rimes's songs -- the ultra-catchy "Can't Fight the Moonlight" and "The Right Kind of Wrong" -- show little LeAnn moving, very successfully, into more upbeat dance territory. Maintaining the groove are a few oldies to inspire your own bar-dancing (or at least some kitchen-counter shimmying), notably the Charlie Daniels Band classic "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" and Don Henley's "All She Wants to Do Is Dance," and two dance-pop classics, EMF's pub favorite "Unbelievable" and Snap's diva-fueled "The Power." Unfortunately, the party stops about three songs short -- plan to skip the buzz-kill ending of the last three tracks from Rare Groove, Tamara Walker, and Mary Griffin. But the first two-thirds of Coyote Ugly will have you kicking up your cowboy boots, even if you're nowhere near the bar.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/01/2000
Label: Curb Records
UPC: 0715187870321
catalogNumber: 78703
Rank: 13257

Album Credits

Performance Credits

EMF   Track Performer
INXS   Track Performer
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Curt Bisquera   Drums
Nikki Harris   Background Vocals
Jamie Muhoberac   Bass,Keyboards
Alan Pasqua   Piano
Tim Pierce   Guitar
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
LeAnn Rimes   Track Performer
Leland Sklar   Bass
Charlie Daniels Band   Track Performer
Rare Blend   Track Performer
Mary Griffin   Track Performer
Tamara Walker   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Don Henley   Producer
Snap!   Producer
John Boylan   Producer
Charlie Daniels   Composer
Don Cook   Producer
Tom Crain   Composer
Mike Curb   Producer,Executive Producer
Fred Edwards   Composer
Brad Gilderman   Producer
Trevor Horn   Producer
Greg Hunt   Engineer
Ralph Jezzard   Producer
Danny Kortchmar   Producer
Greg Ladanyi   Producer
Steve MacMillan   Engineer
James Marshall   Composer
Chris Waters   Producer
Tim Weidner   Engineer
Chris Cox   Remixing
Gary Leach   Engineer
Charlie Hayward   Composer
Barry Harris Trio   Remixing
Kathy Nelson   Executive Producer
Jerry Bruckheimer   Executive Producer
Harvey Mason   Producer
Taz DeGregorio   Composer
Austin Deptula   Engineer
James Perri   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Coyote Ugly 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After seeing the movie, i wanted the soundtrack to remind me how good it was. And it totally works, the soundtrack has great dancing music on it and just stuff for fun listens. I definitely highly recommend both the movie and the album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The movie is awesome, and the music is catchy and fun to dance to...the whole thing is awesome!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a great cd that not only gives justice for leann rimes but also the movie, coyote ugly. if you had to pick one cd to buy this weekend coyote ugly should be it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A New Jersey girl looking for nothing but to write songs. Leaves home for the big city to make a name for herself. Violet learns that you can do anything if you really want it. She teaches others that friendship is wonderful. When you have friends and family like she did you will win. I loved the movie and have seen four times. I do not mind if others did not like but i loved it. Liz - 50 yrs old - Texas
Guest More than 1 year ago
OMG-oh my god this cd is the best i have never heard a better one...leann rimes is a wonderful singer and it brings the cd all togethor EVERYONE old and young should go out and bye i
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this cd!!! # 12 is one of the best songs i've ever heard - it's awesome for dance!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Excellent sound track with an ecclectic mix of contemporary rock and classic oldies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
where it lets u listen to parts of the tracks number 4 is not but i DONT love u it is called but i DO love you ... someone should fix that
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is one of the few soundtracks where i actually like all the songs on it. the movie is good too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this soundtrack ! The way it mixes old w/ new is great. Cause me and my Family can all listen to it together, w/o complaints. Leann Rimes's cameo and the movie was cool. I love her sound.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is quite unique and entertaining. The movie was awesome and this sound track really compliments the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is the best sound track ever and leann makes it what it is shes an very inspirational artist
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't have the soundtrack YET, but I've already seen the movie and the music in it was GREAT! I am defenitely gonna go buy it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
all of the songs either make u wanna get up and dance or it makes u wanna sing along! the movie did these songs justice. go see the movie and buy the cd!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think it's the best music yet that they could put on one c.d. along on a movie. It rocks!! It's the best of the best!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Coyote Ugly is gonna be my life. Because I wanna be a bartender and I enjoy writing and sining music. I'm soo inspired to go and follow my dream. I love the movie and i'm listening to the soundtrack right now and it rocks!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Coyote Ugly is the best soundtrack I have ever heard.. The songs mean alot of words and have great beats.. I love the movie and the soundtrack!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a really good movie the music is the best part of the mivie but the movie is good!! If u feel the need to tell me sumthin bout the music write to me ill write
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack like the movie is so good. The best song up there is Can't Fight the Moonlight. Everyone, it's a must have.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I haven't seen the movie yet but will go soon. I burrowed my friends CD and the music is awesome. I especially like the first song because it doesn't sound like Leanne Rimes at all. I think that this is a must have for everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
its so good i thought that the woman in the movie was singing it but it was leann rimes is just as good. the song Cant fight the moonlight is an instant hit , very catchy and is in the aacual movie itself so if you want to hear it go see the movie also ver great.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went 2 see this film yesterday and it was unbeatable! A truely excellent film with a good ending and the music is pretty hot! I have just ordered the Cd and look forward 2 the movie coming out on video or DVD!! EXCELLENT and Kevin is pretty hot 2!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw the movie twice and loved it!!! As soon as it comes to video I am buying it. I got the soundtrack Saturday and haven't stopped listening to it since. Once I come home from school I put it in and jam!! Listening to it now!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a GREAT CD!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes, the movie and the music was the greatest! The music with the songs was my favorite part! Of course the movie was just greatest especially with Piper Perabo and Maria Bello and others! Piper Perabo did great time! Any fans agree! Please e-mail me at I love to hear from fans from Coyote Ugly!