Court of Shadows (House of Furies Series #2)

Court of Shadows (House of Furies Series #2)

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum comes the second book in a creepy fantasy series that Publishers Weekly praised as “darkly delightful.” Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

After the frightful events of last autumn, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton has settled into her role as a maid at Coldthistle House, a place of distortions and lies, but she has not settled into what that means for her humanity.

As Louisa struggles to figure out whether she is worthy of redemption, the devilish Mr. Morningside plans a fete—one that will bring new guests to Coldthistle House. From wicked humans to Upworlders, angelic beings who look down on Mr. Morningside’s monstrous staff, all are armed with their own brand of self-righteous justice.

Even a man claiming to be Louisa’s father has a role to play, though what his true motive is, Louisa cannot tell. The conflicts will eventually come to a head on the grounds of Coldthistle House—and the stakes include Louisa’s very soul.

In this second book of Madeleine Roux’s suspenseful House of Furies series, illustrations from artist Iris Compiet and chilling photographs help bring to life a twisted world where the line between monsters and men is ghostly thin.

“Takes the reader on a twisting path down a dark hall we’re compelled to travel, no matter what is behind the door at the end. Darkly captivating.” —Mindy McGinnis, Edgar Award-winning author of A Madness So Discreet, on House of Furies

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062498717
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/23/2019
Series: House of Furies Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 124,439
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.30(d)
Lexile: 850L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Madeleine Roux is the New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum series, which has sold into eleven countries around the world and whose first book was named a Teen Indie Next List Pick, and the House of Furies series. A graduate of the Beloit College writing program, Madeleine now lives in Seattle, Washington.

Customer Reviews