Courier

Courier

by Terry Irving

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

It's 1972 The Watergate scandal has Washington on edge. Rick Putnam, a Vietnam veteran and motorcycle courier for one of the leading national news networks, is trying to get on with his life after a nightmarish ordeal in the war--riding a big bike as fast as possible is one way to forget. WhenRick picks up film from a news crew interviewing a government whistleblower, his life begins to unravel. First, everyone involved in the story is dead within hours of the interview and then Rick realizes that he's being hunted. Written by a four-time Emmy Award-winning writer and producer, this is a killer blend of action, suspense, and and surprises with enough of a basis in real history to make you wonder. It's certain to appeal to fans of James Ellroy, Dennis Lehane, and Lee Child.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152021349
Publisher: Ronin Robot Press
Publication date: 07/03/2015
Series: Freelancer
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 984 KB

About the Author

I moved to Washington DC in 1973 to kick around for a few weeks until I decided on a real career. I ended up riding a classic BMW R50/2 for ABC News during Watergate. Carrying that news film was the beginning of a 40-year career that has included producing Emmy Award-winning television news, writing everything from magazine articles to standup comedy and developing many of the earliest forms of online media. After producing stories in Beirut, Hong Kong, El Salvador and all 50 states, I still live right outside Washington, DC because my wife and my dog simply refuse to live anywhere else.

Customer Reviews