Conversations with God: Book 1

Conversations with God: Book 1

by Matthew Robert Payne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Imagine if you could hear God speak. Imagine if you could sit down and speak to God about a wide range of subjects that are helpful to the Christian faith and have him respond to you. Matthew Robert Payne did exactly that over the course of a month. He sat down with the subjects covered in his previous book, "Jesus Speaking Today," and asked God to open up about them. What follows is a number of intimate conversations with God. God shares his heart with Matthew in a way that is raw, honest and candid. Peek inside the pages to see how God speaks to his friend who is interested in hearing his heart. Listen in on these conversations as God gets personal and emotional about the things that matter to him and that should ultimately matter to humanity. It is Matthew's hope that this book will encourage you to learn to hear from God for yourself and encourage you to journal what God says to you each day.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781684110438
Publisher: Revival Waves of Glory Books & Publishing
Publication date: 09/01/2016
Series: Conversations with God , #1
Pages: 104
Sales rank: 1,125,890
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Matthew Robert Payne was called to be a prophet from the womb but didn't come to know he was called to be one for many years later. The call on his life has been an expensive one and he has had a life fraught with difficulties. The call on every prophet's life will be unique. Matthew was born again in a Baptist church, though one day walked into a Pentecostal church and he was imbued with the gift of prophecy and other gifts as the Lord had plans for him. Today he ministers to many people online and face to face. He is single and resides in Sydney, Australia.

Table of Contents

Dedication 4

Acknowledgements 5

What People Are Saying 7

Introduction 8

Chapter 1 Take My Hand 10

Chapter 2 A New Day 15

Chapter 3 Tears in Heaven 21

Chapter 4 The Daily Grind 27

Chapter 5 Hope Floats 32

Chapter 6 Fresh Thoughts 38

Chapter 7 Fresh Ideas 45

Chapter 8 Rest in My Love 51

Chapter 9 Fresh Manna 57

Chapter 10 Be Content 63

Chapter 11 The Fire 69

Chapter 12 Alone 74

Chapter 13 Imitate Jesus 80

Chapter 14 I Am Here 86

Chapter 15 Greater Works 92

Closing Thoughts 98

I'd love to hear from you 99

Other Books by Matthew Robert Payne 100

About the Author 101

Customer Reviews