Conan the Cimmerian, The Original 12 books

Conan the Cimmerian, The Original 12 books

by Robert E. Howard

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This is a collection of the first four Conan stories. All of the books were written by the creator Robert E Howard. This book is for all Sword and fantasy fans and in particular Conan the Barbarian Fans. All of the books have a live linked table of contents for easy navigation. The books include:
The Hour of the Dragon,
Beyond the Black River,
Red Nails,
The Hyborian Age,
A Witch Shall Be Born,
Gods of the North,
The People of the Black Circle,
Queen of the Black Coast,
The Devil in Iron,
Shadows in the Moonlight,
Shadows in Zamboula,
Jewels of Growhlur

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151467643
Publisher: Starling and Black
Publication date: 04/18/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 746 KB

About the Author

Robert Ervin Howard (1906¿1936) wrote pulp fiction in a diverse range of genres. He is well known for his character Conan the Barbarian and is regarded as the father of the sword and sorcery subgenre. Howard spent time in his late teens bodybuilding, eventually taking up amateur boxing—which he also wrote stories about. His tales of heroic & supernatural fantasy won him a huge audience across the world and influenced a whole generation of writers, from Robert Jordan to Raymond E. Feist.

Customer Reviews