Pub. Date:
McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
CompTIA Security+ Certification Practice Exams, Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) / Edition 2

CompTIA Security+ Certification Practice Exams, Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) / Edition 2

by Daniel Lachance Lachance IT Consulting Inc., Glen E. ClarkeDaniel Lachance Lachance IT Consulting Inc.
Current price is , Original price is $30.0. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online


Prepare for CompTIA Security+ Exam SY0-401 with McGraw-Hill Professional—a Platinum-Level CompTIA Authorized Partner offering Authorized CompTIA Approved Quality Content to give you the competitive edge on exam day.

CompTIA Security+ Certification Practice Exams,Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) is filled with more than 800 realistic practice questions—including new performance-based questions—to prepare you for this challenging exam. To help you understand the material, in-depth explanations of both the correct and incorrect answers are included for every question. This practical guide covers all official objectives for Exam SY0-401 and is the perfect companion toCompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide,Second Edition.

Covers all exam topics, including:

Networking Basics and Terminology * Security Terminology * Security Policies and Standards * Types of Attacks * System Security Threats * Mitigating Security Threats * Implementing System Security * Securing the Network Infrastructure * Wireless Networking and Security *Authentication * Access Control * Cryptography * Managing a Public Key Infrastructure * Physical Security * Risk Analysis * Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity * Computer Forensics * Security Assessments and Audits * Monitoring and Auditing

Electronic content includes:

  • Test engine that provides full-length practice exams and customized quizzes by chapter or by exam domain
  • PDF copy of the book for studying on the go

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780071833448
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
Publication date: 07/11/2014
Series: Certification Press Series
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Daniel Lachance, CompTIA Security+, CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+ MCITP, MCTS, MCSA, is a technical trainer for Global Knowledge and the author of CompTIA Cloud Essentials Certification Study Guide.

Glen E. Clarke, CCNA, MCITP, CEH, CHFI, SCNP, CISSO, CompTIA Security+, CompTIA Network+, CompTIA A+, is an independent trainer and consultant from Halifax, NS. He has authored many certification books, including CompTIA Network+ Certification Study Guide, Fifth Edition.

Table of Contents

1.Network Basics and Terminology
2.Introduction to Security Terminology
3.Security Policies and Standards
4.Types of Attacks
5.System Security Threats
6.Mitigating Security Threats
7.Implementing System Security
8.Securing the Network Infrastructure
9.Wireless Networking
11.Access Control
12.Introduction to Cryptography
13.Managing a PKI Infrastructure
14.Physical Security
15.Risk Analysis
16.Disaster Recovery
17.Introduction to Computer Forensics
18.Security Assessments and Audits
19.Understanding Monitoring and Auditing
Appendix: Practice Exam

Customer Reviews