Pub. Date:
McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
CompTIA Security+ Certification Bundle, Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) / Edition 2

CompTIA Security+ Certification Bundle, Second Edition (Exam SY0-401) / Edition 2

by Glen E. Clarke, Daniel LachanceGlen E. Clarke
Current price is , Original price is $70.0. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.


Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

Fully revised to cover the 2014 CompTIA Security+ objectives, this is a money-saving self-study bundle with bonus study materials

Prepare for CompTIA Security+ Exam SY0-401 with McGraw-Hill Professional—a Platinum-Level CompTIA Authorized Partner offering Authorized CompTIA Approved Quality Content to give you the competitive edge on exam day.

CompTIA Security+ Certification Bundle, Second Edition offers complete coverage of exam SY0-401 and provides a comprehensive self-study program with 1200+ practice exam questions. Pre-assessment tests help you gauge your readiness for the full-length practice exams included in the bundle. For a final overview of key exam topics, you can study the Quick Review Guide.

Total electronic content includes:

  • 500 practice exam questions
  • Pre-assessment exam
  • Test engine that provides full-length practice exams and customized quizzes by chapter
  • Video clips
  • Security Audit Checklist
  • Review Guide
  • URL Reference List
  • PDF copies of both books

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780071834261
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Professional Publishing
Publication date: 08/25/2014
Series: Certification Press Series
Edition description: Net
Pages: 1322
Sales rank: 1,261,707
Product dimensions: 7.40(w) x 9.10(h) x 2.60(d)

About the Author

Glen E. Clarke, MCSE, MCDBA, MCSD, CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, CompTIA Security+ (Nova Scotia, Canada) is a technical trainer and consultant for GigaBlink Technologies Inc. He is the author of CompTIA Network+ Certification Study Guide, 5th Edition and several other certification books.

Daniel Lachance, CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, CompTIA Security+ (Nova Scotia, Canada) is a technical trainer for Global Knowledge and the author of CompTIA Security+ Practice Exams and CompTIA Cloud Essentials Certification Study Guide.

Table of Contents

1. Network Basics and Terminology
2. Introduction to Security Terminology
3. Security Policies and Standards
4. Types of Attacks
5. System Security Threats
6. Mitigating Security Threats
7. Implementing System Security
8. Securing the Network Infrastructure
9. Wireless Networking
10. Authentication
11. Access Control
12. Introduction to Cryptography
13. Managing a PKI Infrastructure
14. Physical Security
15. Risk Analysis
16. Disaster Recovery
17. Introduction to Computer Forensics
18. Security Assessments and Audits
19. Understanding Monitoring and Auditing

Customer Reviews