Complete Works of George Eliot

Complete Works of George Eliot "English Novelist, Poet, Journalist, and Translator"! 16 Complete Works (Middlemarch, Silas Marner, Adam Bede, Mill on the Floss, Daniel Deronda, Romola) (Annotated)

by George Eliot

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This ebook comprises the complete writings of English writer George Eliot. The collection is sorted chronologically by book (or magazine) publication. There are the usual inline tables of contents and links after each text/chapter to get back to the respective tables. The dates of first publication are noted whenever available. Contents: Scenes of Clerical Life. (1858): The Sad Fortunes of the Rev. Amos Barton, Mr. Gilfil's Love Story, Janet's Repentance. Adam Bede. (1859) The Lifted Veil. (1859) The Mill on the Floss. (1860) Silas Marner, the Weaver of Raveloe. (1861) Romola. (1863) Brother Jacob. (1864) Felix Holt, the Radical. (1866) The Spanish Gypsy. (1868) Middlemarch. (1871/72) The Legend of Jubal, and Other Poems. (1874): The Legend of Jubal, Agatha, Armgart, How Lisa Loved the King, A Minor Prophet...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9782377876655
Publisher: WS
Publication date: 03/06/2018
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1293
Sales rank: 94,010
File size: 6 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews