Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Common Sense

Common Sense

by J Hus J Hus
Common Sense

Common Sense

by J Hus J Hus




J Hus' hotly anticipated debut album Common Sense follows his 2015 breakthrough hits "Lean & Bop" and "Dem Boy Paigon." Featuring production from longtime collaborator JAE5, the record embraces Afrobeats, dancehall, and grime to make for an eclectic collection. The 17-track album also features Burna Boy, MoStack, and Tiggs Da Author, among other notable contributors. ~ Bekki Bemrose

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 0889853388226
catalogNumber: 5338822
Rank: 106537


  1. Common Sense
  2. Bouff Daddy
  3. Clartin
  4. Leave Me
  5. Closed Doors
  6. Did You See
  7. Like Your Style
  8. Plottin
  9. Sweet Cheeks
  10. Fisherman
  11. Good Time
  12. Spirit
  13. Mash Up
  14. Goodies
  15. Good Luck Chale
  16. Who You Are
  17. Friendly

Album Credits

Performance Credits

J Hus   Primary Artist,Vocals
Mark Crown   Saxophone
Tiggs Da Author   Vocals
Burna Boy   Vocals
MoStack   Vocals
Chloe Leone   Vocals
MIST   Vocals
Stephen Asamoah   Drums
Nana Ntorinkansah   Bass
David Wehim   Guitar
David Ohene-Akrasi   Keyboards
Charles Mensah-Bonsu   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Ellis Taylor   Composer
Adam Simon   Composer
Wez Clarke   Programming
Steel Banglez   Composer,Producer
Show N Prove   Composer,Producer
Tiggs Da Author   Composer
Burna Boy   Composer
Damini Ogulu   Composer
MoStack   Composer
J Hus   Composer
Momodou Jallow   Composer
MIST   Composer
Rhys Sylvester   Composer
Jae5   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
TSB   Composer,Producer
Stephen Asamoah   Composer
Nana Ntorinkansah   Composer
IO   Composer,Producer
Filfury   Artwork,Sleeve Design
David Wehim   Composer
David Ohene-Akrasi   Composer
Compozers   Producer
Charles Mensah-Bonsu   Composer
Jonathan Mensah   Composer
Pahuldip Sandhu   Composer
Montell Daley   Composer
Ayodele Oyadare   Composer,Producer
Ikeoluwa Tobi Oladigbolu   Composer

Customer Reviews