Come to Me/Well Kept Secret/Take Heart

Come to Me/Well Kept Secret/Take Heart

by Juice NewtonJuice Newton


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


BGO's 2012 double-disc set rounds up Juice Newton's last album with Silver Spur -- 1977's Come to Me -- and her two subsequent records, 1978's Well Kept Secret and 1979's Take Heart. The albums she released before striking paydirt with 1981's Juice, in other words. This traces Newton's transition from country-rocker to soft rock queen. Honestly, she never left the country behind -- it underpinned everything -- but there's a hazy '70s soft rock vibe that flows throughout these three albums, and that's the primary appeal of the set.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/15/2012
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261210456
catalogNumber: 6121045
Rank: 28837

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Juice Newton   Primary Artist,Percussion,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Rosie Flores   Vocals
Albert Lee   Keyboards
Norton Buffalo   Harmonica
Carol Chase   Vocals
Mike Baird   Drums
Ben Benay   Guitar
Stanley Berens   Harmonica
Buzzy Buchanan   Drums
Rick Cathaway   Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Condello   Guitar
Laura Creamer   Vocals,Background Vocals
Barbara Cross   Vocals
Denise Deuschle   Vocals
Mark Durham   Vocals
Alan Estes   Percussion
Chuck Fiore   Bass
Steve Foreman   Percussion
Gene Morford   Vocals
Bob Glaub   Bass
Jay Graydon   Guitar
Charlie Harwood   Keyboards
John Hatton   Bass
John Herron   Keyboards
John Hobbs   Organ,Piano,Trumpet,Horn,Keyboards,fender rhodes
Bob Hogans   Organ
David Hungate   Bass,Bass Guitar
Teddy Irwin   Guitar
Tricia Johns   Vocals,Background Vocals
Tom Kealey   Bass,Background Vocals
Matthew Kelly   Harmonica
Paul Leim   Drums
Doug Livingston   Keyboards,Piano (Grand)
Steve Lukather   Guitar
Greg Matheson   Piano
Karen McLain   Vocals
Larry Muhoberac   Conductor
Jeff Porcaro   Drums
Marc Piscitelli   Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Porcaro   Bass
Mike Porter   Percussion
Joe Romano   Saxophone
Thom Rotella   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Tony Saunders   Bass
Tom Saviano   Horn
Jerry Scheff   Bass
Denny Seiwell   Drums
Smiggy   Guitar
Fred Tackett   Acoustic Guitar
Jerry Tawney   Vocals,Background Vocals
Nick Uhrig   Vocals,Background Vocals
Pat Upton   Vocals,Background Vocals
Otha Young   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Billy Walker   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jai Winding   Piano,Keyboards
John Hunt   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Michael O'Neil   Guitar
Buzz Buchanan   Drums
John Hug   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Micky McGee   Drums
Rick Schlosser   Drums
Willie Ornales   Drums
Pat Erikson   Vocals

Technical Credits

Juice Newton   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Tom Waits   Composer
Russ Bracher   Engineer
Ed Freeman   Arranger,Producer
Larry Greenstein   Engineer
Tom Hensley   String Arrangements
John Hobbs   Horn Arrangements
Larry Muhoberac   String Arrangements
John Palladino   Producer
Brian Rogers   Arranger,String Arrangements
Barry Rudolph   Engineer
Bob Seger   Composer
Linda Tyler   Engineer
Otha Young   Producer
Linda Corbin   Engineer
Stewart Whitmore   Engineer
Juice Newton & Silver Spur   Arranger
Henry Marquez   Art Direction
Roy Kohara   Art Direction
John O'Regan   Liner Notes
Ken Anderson   Sleeve Design
Chanél   Composer
Debbie Thompson   Engineer
Oppenheimer   Composer
Elliot F. Mazer   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Pennington   Composer
Gillman   Composer
Paul Rey   Engineer
Gene La Loggia   Engineer

Customer Reviews