Collection of Fiction Stories from the Golden Age

Collection of Fiction Stories from the Golden Age

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


2 B R 0 2 B by Kurt Vonnegut
Dead End by Wallace Macfarlane
Spacemen Die at Home by Edward W. Ludwig
A Little Journey by Ray Bradbury
Nice Girl With 5 Husbands by Fritz Leiber
Transfer Point by Anthony Boucher
Youth by Isaac Asimov
The Man Who Was Six by F. L. Wallace
Inside Earth by Poul Anderson
Second Variety by Philip K. Dick

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157802967
Publisher: Unforgotten Classics
Publication date: 03/04/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 416 KB

About the Author

Isaac Asimov began his Foundation series at the age of 21, not realizing that it would one day be considered a cornerstone of science fiction. During his legendary career, Asimov penned over 400 books on subjects ranging from science to Shakespeare to history, though he was most loved for his award-winning science fiction sagas. Asimov entertained and educated readers of all ages for close to five decades, until he died, at the age of 72, in April 1992.

Date of Birth:

January 20, 1920

Date of Death:

April 6, 1992

Place of Birth:

Petrovichi, Russia

Place of Death:

New York, New York


Columbia University, B.S. in chemistry, 1939; M.A. in chemistry, 1941; Ph.D. in biochemistry, 1948

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews