The Collected Works of William Butler Yeats

The Collected Works of William Butler Yeats

by William Butler Yeats

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This Halcyon Classics collection contains dozens of works by William Butler Yeats.
This ebook includes an active table of contents with back-linking for easy navigation.


Poetry Collections

In the Seven Woods
Michael Robartes and the Dancer
The Celtic Twilight
The Green Helmet and Other Poems
The Wild Swans and Coole


The Countess Cathleen
The Hour-Glass
The Land of Heart’s Desire
The Unicorn from the Stars


Irish Fairy Tales
Rosa Alchemica
Stories of Red Hanrahan
The Secret Rose


Four Years
Synge and the Ireland of His Time

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011834172
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 10/03/2010
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,133,960
File size: 586 KB

About the Author

William Butler Yeats was one of the foremost figures of 20th-Century English-language poetry, drama, and literature. Yeats (1865-1939) is best known for his poetry, for which he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1923, the first Irish writer so honored.

Yeats was born and educated in Dublin, studying poetry in his youth. From an early age he was fascinated by both Irish legends and the occult. Those topics feature in the first phase of his work, which lasted roughly until the turn of the century. His earliest volume of poetry was published in 1889. Yeats was also an important figure in the Irish Literary Revival, and a fervent Irish nationalist as well.

Customer Reviews