Clubbers Guide to Festivals

Clubbers Guide to Festivals


3 New & Used Starting at $12.15


Ministry of Sound's Clubbers Guide to Festivals is a mixed three-disc set that emphasizes crossover dance hits from the latter half of the 2000s, though there are a couple older diversions that date as early as the mid-'90s. The mixing, as usual for Ministry of Sound, puts a priority on the selections over quick and slick transitions. Underworld's "Born Slippy" and Basement Jaxx's "Where's Your Head At" highlight the older tracks and have held up well, while the stylistic range of the relatively recent singles is exemplified by James Blake's "CMYK" (scuffy dubstep) and Afrojack's "Doing It Right" (zany electro-house).

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2011
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275035520
catalogNumber: 7503552

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tasha Baxter   Vocals
Rob Swire   Guitar
James Smith   Keyboards,Vocals
Daniel Rice   Keyboards,Vocals
Christopher Purcell   Keyboards,Vocals
Alison Spooner   Keyboards,Vocals
Nicholas Rice   Keyboards,Vocals
Michael Woods   Drums,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Jeff Mills   Composer
Derek Allen   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Darren Emerson   Composer
Dave Fridmann   Producer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Karl Hyde   Composer
Johnny Marr   Composer
Fred McFarlane   Composer
Morrissey   Composer
Errol Reid   Composer
Dan Stein   Composer,Producer
Liam Howlett   Composer
Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon   Composer
Armand Van Helden   Composer,Producer
Sister Bliss   Composer,Producer
Guy Picciotto   Producer
Mike Daniels   Composer
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Missy Elliott   Composer
Jono Grant   Composer
Maxi Jazz   Composer
Shola Ama   Composer
Ratcliffe   Composer,Producer
Elgin Lumpkin   Composer
Andy Cato   Composer,Producer
Jamie Catto   Composer
Armin van Buuren   Composer
Alex Gaudino   Composer
Anthony Srock   Composer
Kelly Rowland   Composer
Axwell   Composer
Soulwax   Remixing,Additional Production
Tom Dinsdale   Composer
Tom Bell   Composer
Danny Byrd   Composer,Producer
Gossip   Composer
Benno de Goeij   Composer
Jason Black   Composer
James Ford   Composer
Tony McGuinness   Composer
Sian Evans   Composer,Producer
I. Babalola   Composer
Simon Franks   Composer
Justine Suissa   Composer
Jonathan White   Composer
David Guetta   Composer
Olle Corneer   Composer
Ian Carey   Composer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Steve Angello   Composer
A. Parsons   Composer
Bloc Party   Composer
Eric Prydz   Composer
Sebastian Ingrosso   Composer
Keeling Lee   Composer
Arthur Smith   Composer
Bridgett Grace   Composer
Fedde Le Grand   Composer
Sander Van Doorn   Composer
Patrick "J Que" Smith   Composer
Hadouken!   Composer
Calvin Harris   Composer,Producer
James Shaw   Composer
J. "Lonny" Bereal   Composer
MGMT   Producer
Ben Goldwasser   Composer
Andrew VanWyngarden   Composer
Chris Keating   Composer
Magnetic Man   Producer
Rob Swire   Composer,Producer
Joel Zimmerman   Composer
Gareth McGrillen   Composer,Producer
Afrojack   Composer
Fake Blood   Composer
Twin Atlantic   Composer
Loadstar   Producer,Additional Production
Joshua Harvey   Composer
Allan George   Composer
Wolfgang Gartner   Composer
E. Lewis   Composer
D. Forbes   Composer
Lincoln Barrett   Composer,Producer
Drumsound & Simon Bassline Smith   Remixing,Additional Production
G. Harris   Composer,Producer
D. Butler   Composer
Pete Hoffman   Vocal Producer
Errol Osbourne   Composer
J. Vaughan   Composer
Wez Clarke   Programming
Rick Smith   Composer
Elliot Gleave   Composer
Graeme Sinden   Composer
Stefan Engblom   Composer
Tijs Verwest   Composer
J. Spratling   Composer
Paul Devro   Composer
James Blake   Composer
S.A. Smith   Composer
A.G. Wright   Composer
Thomas Wesley Pentz   Composer
Timothy McKenzie   Composer
Jenson Vaughan   Composer
Ben Petit   Composer
Naomi McLean Daley   Composer
Giuseppe D'Albenzio   Composer
Jonathan Smith   Composer
Adegbenga Adejumo   Composer
Steven Hiroyuki Aoki   Composer
Frederic Riesterer   Composer
Björn Franken   Composer
Oliver Jones   Composer
Jonathan Gooch   Composer,Producer
S. Asefi   Composer
Sorcha Sheperd   Composer
Tim Mason   Composer
Emmanuel Mijares   Composer
Bennett Holladn   Composer
Leon Wikinson   Artwork
Henry Lawes   Composer
Ebow Graham   Composer
Ryan Handlock   Producer
Pavan Mukhi   Composer
Paavo Siljamäkl   Composer
Luke Van Sheppingen   Composer
Yasmin Shammir   Composer
Tom Finday   Composer
Nick Douwma   Composer,Producer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Michael Woods   Composer,Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews