Climate Change

Climate Change

by PitbullPitbull


$14.64 $14.99 Save 2% Current price is $14.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 2%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 23


Perennial party-starter Pitbull continues his crusade to set the club -- and Earth -- aflame with his tenth album, Climate Change. The collection followed 2015's Grammy-winning, Spanish-language Dale but finds Mr. 305 reaching back to 2014's Globalization in terms of creating his trademark radio-friendly pop gems. His charisma, confidence, and indomitable energy remain the primary draw to the Pitbull brand, coursing like a mainline injection of Red Bull and vodka over 12 tracks designed to help listeners forget about their worries and tear up the dancefloor. That propulsive Hakuna Matata spirit flows through highlights like the Pat Benatar-sampling, Kiesza-featuring "We Are Strong"; the Floridian triple-threat "Greenlight" with the state's other celebration king, Flo Rida, and smooth R&B singer LunchMoney Lewis; the sexy come-hither "Educate Ya" with Jason Derulo; and "Freedom," an empowering synth-heavy standout that rides a sample of Soup Dragons' own Rolling Stones-sampling "I'm Free." That encouraging spirit tempers Climate Change and prevents the album from devolving into a completely hedonistic exercise. Between his typical flirtations and bragging, Pit just wants listeners to know that -- with perseverance and hard work -- money, girls, and success are all within reach. Endearing album closer "Can't Have" is another effective example of his two sides. Featuring R&B crooner Steven A. Clark and electronic producer Ape Drums, the tropical house number finds Pitbull strutting down memory lane and pining after a girl who got away. Aside from the minor heartbreak, "Can't Have" includes one of Mr. Worldwide's best verses, when he goes from representing the 305 to taking a stand for all those from distant shores. "First we shine the shoes/Then we own the shoe shop/First we make the sandwich/Then we own the restaurant/First we clean the house/Then we own every house on the block/Not bad for immigrants!" It's a fine way to end the album, injecting Climate Change with a timely and relevant message for 2017. Elsewhere, with the impressive roster of high-profile guests, Pitbull effortlessly lobs hit after potential hit with the help of collaborative combinations as disparate as the head-scratching union of Robin Thicke, Aerosmith's Joe Perry, and blink-182's Travis Barker on the rollicking "Bad Man" to returning favorites and familiar faces like Jennifer Lopez ("Sexy Body") and Enrique Iglesias ("Messin' Around"). Surprisingly, they all work. For an entertainer who has managed to form a career as an extended study on Will Smith's 1997 hit single, Pitbull manages to provide enough variety on Climate Change to at least maintain his position as one of the globe's most enduring peddlers of positive vibes. If the world is going to end, Pitbull will be there to make sure Earth's inhabitants go out with smiles on their faces and an infectious beat thumping in their hearts. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 03/17/2017
Label: Mr. 305 Records
UPC: 0889853173624
catalogNumber: 531736
Rank: 168486


  1. We Are Strong
  2. Bad Man
  3. Greenlight
  4. Messin' Around
  5. Better On Me
  6. Sexy Body
  7. Freedom
  8. Options
  9. Educate Ya
  10. Only Ones To Know
  11. Dedicated
  12. Can't Have

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pitbull   Primary Artist
Joe Perry   Guitar
Angela Fisher   Vocals
Travis Barker   Drums
Tom Peyton   Drums
Alex Ross   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Ian Kirkpatrick   Background Vocals
Alexandra Isley   Vocals
Ricky Reed   Guitar
Sam Martin   Background Vocals
Jamie Harper   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Kimberly Johnson Breaux   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mick Jagger   Composer
Holly Knight   Composer
R. Kelly   Composer
Derek Jenkins   Composer
Bill Malina   Engineer
Stephen Marley   Composer
Keith Richards   Composer
Dwayne Richardson   Composer
Gary Richrath   Composer
Anthony Kelly   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Joey Washington   Composer
Joe London   Programming,Additional Production
Paul Scott   Composer
Cheri Williams   Composer
Kronic   Producer
Mike Chapman   Composer
Mitch Allan   Composer
Jennifer Lopez   Composer
Jorge Gomez   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Twice as Nice   Producer
Lindy Robbins   Composer
Public Domain   Vocal Engineer
Luke   Producer,Instrumentation
Tom Peyton   Composer,Producer
Pitbull   Composer
Robin Thicke   Composer
Alex Ross   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jenny Owen Youngs   Composer
Leona Lewis   Composer
Jordan Johnson   Composer
Autumn Rowe   Composer
Greg Watermann   Inside Photo
Eric Frederic   Composer
Ian Kirkpatrick   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Randall Slavin   Cover Photo
Jason Evigan   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Tyrone Griffin   Composer
noel fisher   Composer
Armando Perez   Composer,Producer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Olivia Smith   Art Direction
Joe Spargur   Composer
AJ Junior   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Jimmy Thörnfeldt   Composer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Stefan Johnson   Composer
Sherrod Lambert   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
DJ White Shadow   Producer
Jimmy Joker   Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Michael Calderon   Composer,Producer
Karen Chin   Composer
Marcus Lomax   Composer,Engineer
Khaled Rohaim   Composer
Romana   Vocal Engineer
Cirkut   Producer,Instrumentation
Burno   Engineer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Gennaro Schiano   Vocal Producer
Jose Garcia   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Luke Calleja   Composer
Lewis Hughes   Composer
Nicholas Audino   Composer
Austin Mahone   Composer
Wilberto Madera   Composer
Ricky Reed   Programming,Producer
LunchMoney Lewis   Composer
Rick Pearl   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Kiesa Rae Ellestad   Composer
Xavier Dunn   Composer
Monsters & Strangerz   Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Sam Martin   Composer
Brandon Buttner   Engineer
Ape Drums   Producer
Jason Boyd   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer
Steven Sanz   Composer
Ethan Shumaker   Engineer
Leonardo Brooks   Composer,Producer
Steven A. Clark   Composer
Ryan Gladieux   Engineer
Jerome Price   Composer,Producer
Te Whiti Warbrick   Composer
Michael Mayeda   Composer,Producer
Eric Alberto Lopez   Composer
Sean Douglas   Composer
Jamie Harper   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Edwin Paredes   Composer,Producer
Nathan David Gaines   Composer
Joshua Gallander   Composer
Deborah Aramide Ogunbodede   Composer
Maxwell Kernich   Composer
Martin Oetegenn   Composer
Samuel Evan Hyken   Composer
Will "Chilly Willy" Madera   Producer
Cali-Trievers   Vocal Group
Alexander Ross Whitwam   Composer

Customer Reviews