Circle of Heroes (Familiars Series #3)

Circle of Heroes (Familiars Series #3)

by Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19

Overview

Aldwyn, a street-smart alley cat, pretended he had telekinetic powers so young wizard Jack would chose him as a familiar. Aldwyn then learned that he and two other familiars—Skylar the blue jay and Gilbert the tree frog—were destined to undertake a perilous quest to defeat Paksahara, an evil hare who’d been familiar to the queen.
 
In Circle of Heroes, the third book of The Familiars series for middle-grade readers, Paksahara and her undead animal army control the Shifting Fortress. Aldwyn and his friends have to recapture it to return magic to the queendom of Vastia.
 
Fans of The Guardians of Ga’hoole series and Erin Hunter’s Warriors books will love the mix of humor, magic, and animal adventure story in Circle of Heroes by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061961168
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/04/2013
Series: Familiars Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 327
Sales rank: 86,866
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.60(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: 880L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Adam Jay Epstein spent his childhood in Great Neck, New York, while Andrew Jacobson grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, but the two met in Los Angeles. They have been writing together for film and television ever since.

Their interest in space dates back to their early years, when Adam attended Space Academy in Huntsville, Alabama (and won the Right Stuff Award!), and Andrew went to a movie theater (for the first time) to see a rerelease of Star Wars.

Adam Jay Epstein lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Jane, and their daughters, Penny and Olive. Andrew Jacobson, his wife, Ashley, their son, Ryder, their daughter, Willa, and their two dogs live close by.


Adam Jay Epstein spent his childhood in Great Neck, New York, while Andrew Jacobson grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, but the two met in Los Angeles. They have been writing together for film and television ever since.

Their interest in space dates back to their early years, when Adam attended Space Academy in Huntsville, Alabama (and won the Right Stuff Award!), and Andrew went to a movie theater (for the first time) to see a rerelease of Star Wars.

Adam Jay Epstein lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Jane, and their daughters, Penny and Olive. Andrew Jacobson, his wife, Ashley, their son, Ryder, their daughter, Willa, and their two dogs live close by.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Circle of Heroes (Familiars Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should read these books.they are so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want the book sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo bad!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They sould make a tv sires
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG I give this infinity stars i read all the books in two days i totally love it! It is so funny ! Somtimes i will laugh or somtimes it will make me cry . It is a good book i recommend i say it is for 8-20 it has a good age group there is no cuss words or any thing "wrong".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to read this book u just finushed book #2. :)
KKetch More than 1 year ago
Though better than the second Familiars, Secrets of the Crown, I wasn’t exactly thrilled with the beginning or the end of Circle of Heroes. First off, I found it strange that certain characters introduced in the last chapter of the second novel – characters I thought were supposed to be vital to the plot – were suddenly dead within the first few chapters of the Circle of Heroes. It didn’t make sense to me. I wasn’t even sure why they were introduced in the first place if they were just to be killed off. Also, the beginning felt stretched a little with all the “good-byes” and information that didn’t seem to play too much of a roll in the novel. As for the ending, it too seemed to be stretched just a bit, especially when it came to the face off against Paksahara herself. Unfortunately, I do not wish to give any spoilers, but as I read the ending of the battle, it was definitely too long. I wanted it to move a little bit faster. I did, however, enjoyed the path to search for the circle of heroes which Aldwyn, Skylar, and Gilbert take on their intriguing adventure. It introduced wonderful new characters. I especially loved Orion, a nightmare; Marati, a mongoose; and Navid, a cobra. These creatures were refreshing, breathing new life into the original group of friends. Especially since I missed the initial sense of humor main characters, like Gilbert, had in the prior books. This was an intriguing middle-grade series to read with the first novel, The Familiars, being my absolute favorite. It’s probably not at the top of my list, but I would recommend reading the series if you have the chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sooooooooooooooop Awsome!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome bok lov it lotes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should read it but read the first two first
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best seires I've ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you people like these series survivors or warriors woukd be a nice series to go to they are books written by Erin hunter and survivors is the new series its a dog serues and warriors is the cat series they grab your attention and suck u in its a really a fabulous series but dont watch youtube videos about it because of spoilers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not telling! You could be lying and try and find out privet info!!!!! Im not responding to you any more nomatter what!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all the books in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
P.s i thiniif you like this book you should resd warriorsk
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are amazing!!!! Everybody should read these books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Need more books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It good?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good series overall
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The evil rabbit from Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Only several small diferemces: evil rabbit; can rip peoples heads off and has white fur, Pakasahara: magic and grey fur. Anywho, thier close enough. Bye!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im mew but but survivors.warriors. and familiras.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand three times then post this on three other books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want this book super bad!!!!!!!!!